We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Switching” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Oakwood to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Switching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a standing reservation with another hotel near the airport, but ran into a deal for this hotel. After reading some reviews we decided to check it out. The neighborhood is challenging, but the hotel and staff is great. Nice clean rooms, great hot breakfast with all the basics: bacon, (scrambled) eggs, waffles and some healthy food too like fruits and yoghurt.

We eventually stayed for two nights and had no problems at all. The wallgreens next door and restaurants close by is great.

Will be back when in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much! We are thrilled that we've earned your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
61
45
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked this for five nights and was given the senior rate which was very reasonable. The room was totally updated with a large flat screen and new linens on the king bed. The breakfast that was included with the room was very good - scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, muffins, etc. The ladies attending the breakfast room were quick to keep the food replenished even with the large groups we encountered. The air conditioning worked well which was great in the 100 plus weather.

Housekeeping was maxed out and we could see the quality of cleaning reduce as the busy weekend came up. However, with all the good points, can stand one day of missed cleaning and still be happy. Will definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate your business and are thrilled you were happy with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This past weekend I attended and helped with a wedding that was held out in the Deer Park area. Members of the family, friends and wedding party stayed at the hotel. Staff was great and it worked perfect. Sara-who helped put together the rehearsal dinner which was held in one of the conference rooms was great to work with and so accomodating! Rooms were pretty nice and we were spread out a bit but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We truely appreciate your feedback and business. I was so glad the wedding went well and our staff took great care of you and your family. I'll be sure to pass on the kudos to them! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here last week for a family reunion. The hotel was nice and basic, but the staff is excellent! They are so friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you! We enjoyed hosting your family very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We decided to stay here instead of some of the other places we've stayed in Spokane. I'm a ChoiceHotels platinum and they told me I was upgraded to a different room if we wanted it. It's nice when they recognize my membership, which clerks don't always do. The room and bath were large, very comfortable, and very clean. Later we realized we were next to the sprinkler controls and the noise of the motors was distracting. It finally stopped at 10 PM. The noise would have been easier to deal with in the morning hours instead of at night. After it stopped (and the kids playing in the hallway went into their room), we were able to go to sleep. I was afraid I was going to have to complain about the noise, but it turned out all right. Breakfast was in two different rooms so there was enough space for everyone. Good variety of food. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We especially appreciate our loyal Choice Privleges members like you! I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you back soon on your next trip to Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nicer than than most of the Quality Inns I have stayed in.
Friendly front desk staff and efficient check in. Very clean rooms. And with 2 breakfast rooms, so there is always seating, even during busy times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and encountered a friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back at the Oakwood soon. Beth Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived and found our room. Very nice. King size bed, NICE SITTING AREA, bathroom is nice except the shower faucet is kinda broken. It works but isnt quite secure. TV nice size, dresser drawers are deep but isnt large enough for both of our clothes. They clean every day. Noise level is not very quite. We can hear several people in the hall talking and laughing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate it! I will make sure our maintenance department replaces the shower head - thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#9 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.