We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakwood

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Oakwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Astoria, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable & clean, the location is convenient. The weekend we were there the hotel was overrun by several school age teams....definitely not what I enjoy but the staff was good about keeping things in control. The maintenance man came to our room to fix the tv remote, he was very polite & even asked if any of the kids had been too noisy by our room. There was also a massage therapist offering chair massages by the fireplace in the lobby for a reasonable price & I really enjoyed taking advantage of that!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    53
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
54
40
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood on North Division for several years now and I absolutely love the hotel! The employees were nice and it was conviently located near Northtown Mall, Northpointe Plaza, and several restaurants. I recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and your business! We do love our shoppers at the Oakwood. Next year you might consider staying with us for the "Black Friday" shopping weekend after Thanksgiving - besides being in the ideal location - we gather coupons from the local stores and put together welcome gifts for our shoppers and make the whole weekend fun and entertaining for our guests. Last year we had a massage therapist offering massages in the lobby for our worn out shoppers and had a popcorn machine and other treats to make things festive and fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I like to start by saying I have worked at a Comfort Inn & Suites for the past 4.5 years so I am pretty judgmental. This hotel though was great. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and in a good location. The bed felt fairly new and I got a great nights sleep. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was great @ check in as well as the 2 other times I bothered her for change as well as a malfunctioning vending machine. She took good care of me both times.
The following morning we went down for breakfast and the other person in my party was upset because he has an egg allergy and eggs were touching the bacon and biscuits. We mentioned it to the breakfast attendant and she went and made the items he wanted specially for him to accommodate his allergy. It was really above and beyond.

This hotel certainly deserves its platinum status from Choice Hotels. Keep up the good work and thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

First impression walking into the lobby was absolutley wonderful, Clean, comfortable, and welcoming. The staff were nice and friendly and very accomidating. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. I had checked out of another hotel that I had booked for 4 days and after the 2nd I had to leave it was so bad. This place has it all and you will be happy.

Room Tip: I choose the King bed room with the frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your staff and encountered our friendly staff. We hope to see you back at the Oakwood soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We found the location of the hotel great for shopping and restaurants. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of choices and was tasty. There were scrambled eggs, waffles cereal bagels etc. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. T

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us last month! We certainly appreciate your business and I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are right - we are a great choice for shoppers coming to the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The room was great. The staff was friendly and efficient, even offering cookies on arrival. The price would have been justified if I had used the pool.

The location was OK depending on one's perspective. The motel is on a commercial street that offers the best and worst of urban strip development.

The breakfast was just passable-boiled eggs, no meat that I saw.

I stayed two nights in Spokane and did not see fit to stay at this motel on the second night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The pool hours and breakfast bar were a big hit with our family. Staff were courteous and very helpful. Only detraction was some rooms were under renovation & we could hear banging as early as 7:30am. Would say this hotel is good value for your money. They had a lift for both pool & hot tub users that are in need of wheelchairs or assistance in to the water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to submitt a review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the 24 hour pool and hot tub. I also wanted to apologize for the construction noise you experienced. The carpet project is done now and it looks great, but I regret that it impacted your stay negatively. We will keep this in mind and do a better job of controlling the construcion impact on our guests during our next renovation project. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.