We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakwood

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Oakwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The pool hours and breakfast bar were a big hit with our family. Staff were courteous and very helpful. Only detraction was some rooms were under renovation & we could hear banging as early as 7:30am. Would say this hotel is good value for your money. They had a lift for both pool & hot tub users that are in need of wheelchairs or assistance in to the water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to submitt a review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the 24 hour pool and hot tub. I also wanted to apologize for the construction noise you experienced. The carpet project is done now and it looks great, but I regret that it impacted your stay negatively. We will keep this in mind and do a better job of controlling the construcion impact on our guests during our next renovation project. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    47
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
48
37
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
penticton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

we just stayed here for a night for the first time and we would definitely stay there again.it was clean and is undergoing renovations to update and replace.the price was right and the continental breakfast was very good and it was nice to see the kitchen was clean and well maintained.Nice to have a fridge in your own room and the rooms are nice and spacious.Handy for shopping as well.

Room Tip: we were in a room on the top floor at the back so it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us this summer. I was thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here for one night of a 25 night US & Canada road trip spanning July & August. My room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the surroundings were quiet. Check-in was fast & friendly (really pleasant staff - and cookies!), breakfast offered a good selection of foods and there's a Walmart a couple of minutes drive away if you want to stock up on a few bits & bobs.

Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Definitely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Wow! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your business and your review. Sounds like a great adventure you were on this summer. We look forward to hosting you on your next one as well. Thanks, Beth Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We just stayed here for a week. Our second visit with them. We are very happy with the whole facility. Very friendly staff all around. Good breakfast bar and loved the fresh baked cookies each evening. My grandson loved the pool/hot tub. They are remodeling the rooms but there was no noise or mess to contend with. Might suggest maybe a small game room for the kids. We will be back for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate your feedback. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay and encountered our friendly staff. Gotta love those cookies! They make everyone's night. You mentioned the renovations so I thought I would give a quick update. We are a little over half way done with replacing the carpet in all of our guest rooms. We are working hard to make sure the work doesn't impact our guests' stays so I'm glad that was your experience as well. We should have the project complete by the end of September. And I must say the new carpet looks GREAT! Thank you again for staying with us. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This Quality Inn was exceptionally clean and quiet. The property is definitely older, but while I was there they were doing renovation work. The breakfast in the morning consisted of all the normal items you would expect including eggs and bacon. Overall, would stay here again if I was passing through Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself while staying at the Oakwood - we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Safe Travels, Beth Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, good breakfast, fast internet throughout the hotel. Nice pool and hot tub, open 24 hours a day. Had a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The women at the front desk went above and beyond to help me track down a much needed item, calling stores to see if they had it and then providing directions to the store. Fresh cookies in the evening. Would definately stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Wow! Thank you for such a great review Cathy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Spokane. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went to Spokane to shop and catch a baseball game. Quality Inn Oakwood in north Spokane was a nice,quiet,clean and very reasonably priced hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel also provided a complimentary breakfast and cookies and coffee in the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an affordable, pleasant weekend in Spokane.

Room Tip: You may be able to find room saver coupons on line to reduce price of room even more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business and your feedback! I was thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeng you back during your next trip to Spokane.

Sincerely,
Beth Anne Sjolund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#8 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.