We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing thru” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairbridge Inn Express

Save Saved
You added Fairbridge Inn Express to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 South Division Street, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Laurel, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Passing thru”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

It was an ok hotel for the price, good breakfast and decent rooms, nothing spectacular. Eating area was way too small, I have a family of 6 and we would have taken up basically all of the area so we took turns going down to eat. View was horrible, looked at a brick wall 10 ft from the window. That was sad as I have never been to Spokane before.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    34
    22
    16
See reviews for
26
28
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

very nice very friendly Clean easy to check in......good Breakfast!! the person at the Check in desk was very good , parking was easy the elevator was close to my room , the Wi Fi worked great and was free and there were lots of cable channels to choose From! and there were plenty of eating places with in walking distance to choose from!! it was a great choice on my part ,I would stay there again if I needed to be in Spokane!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here five different weekends now for work. Location is in a sketchy party of town, but just a short walk to nice areas.

The rooms are clean so far the AC and TV has worked on each stay. This is definatly a discount hotel though.

Breakfast options are just beyond continental, but if you get down there closer to nine, don't expect to find an open table as there are only five.

Stay away from the first floor rooms as there is a rear door that gets used often and slams loudly.

Washer and dryer on the fourth floor that work for $1.50 each load.

About a fifteen minute walk to the river front park that is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The room was big with two queen beds and very clean. One bed was comfortable but the other was a bit soggy in the middle. The staff as always were nice and even printed us some information I needed. I will always stay at the Fairbridge Inn while in Spokane. The breakfast is basic but gets the job done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I often stay at this hotel because it is very inexpensive and the location is excellent I think you get more than you pay for as the breakfast is plentiful and the rooms offer free wifi and all the necessities. Since my last visit they have upgraded the linens and bathroom amenities. Ill keep staying here. The service is great and you can't beat the price

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the location. Close to downtown Spokane with lots of shopping and restaurants.

The door handle/lock mechanism to our room didn't work properly. The bed was rock hard and was very uncomfortable. The blankets were absolutely garbage and the pillows were paper thin. Never again. The breakfast had plenty to items to pick from, BUT.. the gravy for the biscuits were cold as was the scrambled eggs. YUCK!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

From minute I checked in, hotel manager Sarah and her staff took care of me through my week plus stay. At first wished hotel was closer to downtown, but upon further inspection this was an ideal location for my job at River Park Square. If you love breakfast, then this hotel won't let you go hungry. Too bad there isn't more room in lobby, but if too crowded can take food to your room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairbridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn Express

Address: 211 South Division Street, Spokane, WA 99201
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairbridge Inn Express 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairbridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Airport Downtown
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairbridge Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.