We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Spokane to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 North Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
yardley pa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great location, very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

A little about Spokane. Most of what you want to visit is along the river where the 1974 World's Fair was located in Riverside Park. Attractions, restaurants, amusements, theater, museums, etc. Almost everything is within walking distance and safe to walk to. If you drive, parking is easy anywhere you go.

The Courtyard is located on the riverwalk (ask for a room on the river side). We walked to almost everything. Couldn't ask for a better location. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well designed. Good internet speed. Great bed.

Exceptional food everywhere we went, but Frank's is known for the best breakfast in town for good reason (make sure you sit in the train, and be prepared for a short wait).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
So happy to read your comments about Spokane and our hotel! We love our city and we love to hear that our visitors enjoy it, too! Spokane is known for it's "walkability" and our location is a perfect match for those folks who want to experiene our area on foot! Thanks for the nice review of our hotel -- we hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
21
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The lounge at the entrance of this hotel is pretty trendy, and it even includes a coffee shop. The staff is very friendly. My room had a view overlooking the path, and I even saw a bicyclist go by (I closed the curtains after that!). Breakfast is not included with every stay, so we left pretty early, and I missed out on using the exercise room, but it looked very nice. I'd stay here again if I'm ever back in Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for the review....we sure hope to see you again so you can take advantage of our exercise room, as well as the beautiful surroundings just outside our doors! The Centennial Trail takes you throughout our downtown area and into Riverfront Park! Our location next to the trail and the river are 2nd to none and so fun to explore on foot, rollerblades, and on a bike!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella Valley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This Courtyard is located very close to downtown Spokane. It is very clean and the rooms are large and quiet. Each has a small fridge and flat panel TV. The Wi Fi is complementary and each floor has an ice maker. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here for the past four years and enjoy the convenient location.

One "Con", they stopped serving complementary coffee in the foyer during the morning hours and though out the day. Still, a nice clean and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Inside rooms have a nice view of the patio and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, Steve H.! We sure appreciate it! But most of all, we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and love hearing that you have been staying with us for 4 years! We understand your dissappointment in not having the coffee in the lobby -- but rest assured, we still have complimentary coffee in all of our guest rooms! See you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is our third time staying at the Courtyard Marriott. One of the main reasons for returning is that they offer free parking and the location is ideal. Walk out your hotel room and you have easy access to a paved walking/jogging/cycling path that is a short walk to Riverfront Park and the Convention Center.
We did notice a lack of attention in the Fitness Center on Saturday morning. There were no clean towels and the water cooler was empty. Also, later in the day, the outdoor seating was dirty and not so inviting even though the weather was conducive to enjoying the setting. Perhaps this was an oversight and we will probably stay again even with this experience.

Room Tip: We like the rooms along the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love to see our guests return back to us with each and every stay. We sure do appreciate your kind words -- as well as the areas for improvement! We'll see you on your next visit to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My stay at this hotel was one of the best! The staff is all great(especially the folks at the front desk and bistro), the rooms are clean, the views are great, and the location couldn't be any better as it is right downtown and there is a path to run on for miles right outside the door.

Room Tip: Ask for river views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you, Peter M! We are always thrilled to read reviews like yours! I want to thank you for your patronage and your loyalty to Marriott -- we are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon! Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The location is amazing. No need to use the fitness room (which has the usual). Go around the lake on the path and enjoy the incredible views! The room has had a few updates like the wallpaper behind the bed, maybe the fabric on the sofa and a fancy phone by the bed. It was clean. The layout of the bathroom area is the standard old layout. I did have a small balcony and it seemed the door and screen had been updated and worked smoothly. The room had a bit of (chemical / cleaning?) smell so I opened the door. A pine tree took the whole view which definitely offered an advantage. I suspect this is an older building renovated because it was in a horseshoe shape (which they don't seem to do anymore) which makes getting to and from your room a lengthy process especially if your forget something or have a fair bit of luggage. Interestingly, the elevator was definitely old but worked quickly. They have renovated the entry and outdoor seating so those areas were modern, bright, and very lovely. To get to the fitness room, you have to go through the pool. The folks in the hot tub said the jets essentially didn't work - very little pressure in the jets even when they used the timer. Most of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. To get anywhere you do need to drive or bike.

Green Features: No recycling in the room but available in major areas
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate it very much and always welcome the feedback. We are very lucky to have the wonderful location that we do.....right on the river with the Centennial Trail just outside our doors. Downtown Spokane, Riverfront Park, and Gonzaga University are all reachable in just a few short minutes! Our hotel goes through extensive renovations every few years and our last room renovation was about 14 months ago. Marriott is always looking to stay fresh and new for our valued guests. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you the next time your travel brings you to Spokane! Oh, and by the way, the Spa jets are on order and due to be replaced next week! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed here before. Always perfect. The central location is ideal. Friendly and efficient check-in. A room spotlessly clean. It's a bit pricey for Spokane, in my opinion... but well worth the extra cost. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel! We appreciate the kind words -- it means so much to all of us that work hard to make each and every guest experience special. The entire staff and I look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Spokane

Address: 401 North Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.