We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spokane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Spokane to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 North Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I booked a room at this hotel to take a break in a long drive from Banff, Alberta. We usually stay at the Red Lion Hotel at the Park while in Spokane but since we were able to get a good rate here decided to give Courtyard by Marriott a try. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and flexibility of the staff, as well as the size, cleanliness, functionality, and decor of the room. In my opinion, it greatly exceeded our experience at the hotel mentioned above. The balcony overlooking the river was a bonus. This is a very well run and professional hotel, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leogallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Courtyard last night, and was generally pleased. The hotel is a bit worn looking from the outside and inside, but a few updates to the lobby and the 'bistro' give it a slightly updated feel.

The room was standard in most aspects. It had a lot of open floor space, which was nice, and the bedding and appointments were relatively up to date.

The bathroom was good sized, but had hair on the tile floor that was obviously not mine. A turn off to be sure, especially when you pay close to 200 a night.

The business center looked nice, but the terminals are deathly slow and both printers were out of toner. The very kind front desk staff tried to help me print something out, but she also met with computer problems, and I had to get to a meeting, so I left without the thing I had hoped to print out.

Overall, my stay was good, and I would come back, but would recommend that the management look into the cleaning service and the functionality of the business center.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It's near the river and downtown area. Quick trip to food and sites. The lobby is very modern - almost too modern in my opinion - and the rooms are very basic, typical Courtyard hotel. The hallways and elevator could use a good scrubbing and seem a little aged. The staff were generally attentive to requests and check-in and out were relatively easy. The pool area is large and the hot tub is convenient. Downtown area is generally safe, but you can easily find some vagrants or crime if you're not paying attention. Getting in and out of the hotel is more difficult than it has to be, but once you get it once, you're set.

Room Tip: We selected a suite, and the separate bedroom is quite large. It was nice to have all the space for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTHOTELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moxee, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Located along the river, this hotel has great service and hot tub with pool. The fitness room needs an upgrade (some of the buttons on the bike don't work). Rooms along the north side give a great view to the river and river walk. Some rooms on the south side have a minor stench of cigarette smoke but remedied upon request of room neutralizer.

Aside from the stinky rooms on the south side, I enjoy my stay everytime. I have stayed at this hotel for the past four visits to Spokane. I have stayed in other hotels in Spokane but, I prefer this hotel when staying for business. The value is great ($89/night) and includes wifi, access to fitness and pool rooms.

If I were bringing my family, I might consider a hotel closer to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eromero509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard property. The lobby was updated, but the rooms felt generic. Additionally, the rooms could've used soundproofing. It was easy to hear people coming and going in the halls. The location was good, although there were some questionable individuals/activity on the Centennial Trail outside our room. It made my wife a bit uneasy, but it wasn't too bad. If I were to stay here again, I would request a Courtyard facing room or one on the second floor. The staff was generally good and the hotel was very clean. All in all, it is what I would expect from a well run Marriott property. Perhaps there are a couple better places to stay in Spokane, but this is still a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_Zags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location close to the river (right out the back door) and centennial trail. Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Great access by foot to many restaurants and shops. We stayed here over 4th of July weekend and watched an awesome fireworks show on the riverfront.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tamzstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was in Spokane for a business trip to WSU and the service at this hotel far exceeded my expectations. The helpful front desk folks were always cordial and made sure that every request was promptly taken care of. When my room was overlooked by the cleaning people one morning, the desk person brought fresh towels right away and made sure the room was cleaned the next day. When I asked about directions and getting back to the airport, they were gave useful tips and permitted me to do an late check-out since my flight left later in the day. The breakfasts were good, but a little expensive; however, the walking distance to WSU and downtown was super convenient. The biking running trail beside the hotel was an added bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Spokane

Address: 401 North Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Marriott
Spokane Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing