We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location & free parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Spokane to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 North Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good location & free parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

ok hotel- little over priced. located right on river in downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
21
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a great hotel with modern amenities nestled on the Spokane river.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

We were in town for an ag expo held at the convention center and we chose to stay here because of the location. It was super convenient to just walk next door instead of hassling with parking at the convention center. The rooms are spacious and clean. The front desk was very accomodating when we called and requested extra towels and extra pillows, they were there right away. It has a nice pool area. The have a fantastic restaurant next door called Shenanigans. We will be staying again next year during the convention.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here while at a convention. The location by the river and river walk is good and about a five minute walk to the convention center. The room was fine and had a small balcony overlooking the nicely landscaped, peaceful courtyard. There was a coffeemaker and fridge, iron and hair dryer. The lobby was very nice and user-friendly with a variety of booths, sofas, tables. Free coffee available. Starbucks coffee bar "Bistro" in the lobby which included breakfast items, sandwiches, snacks, wine and beer--nice idea. Breakfast not included in room price. Hot tub open until 11 p.m. in a nice area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is nice situated right by the river. Some rooms look out on the Riverwalk. Pretty and nice view. Some rooms look toward the courtyard landscaped nicely. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very polite. There is a Bistro for breakfast and supper and the staff there us superb as well. I am staying here off and on all summer for work, and it has been very peaceful and pleasant every time I have stayed which should demonstrate some consistency in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I don't typically stay at Courtyards. They are mostly higher priced Fairfields with no breakfast included, in my opinion. This Courtyard is different. Very clean and modern. Everything was excellent. The front desk staff all friendly and helpful. This location is about 10 minutes from the airport and is also very close to Gonzaga with a number of college type places to eat. I would stay here again if I ever return to Spokane.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

i moved from red lion next door which is equally as nice only to find that the free airport shuttle available in red lion is not available here. it cost me $25. MAJOR FAIL MARRIOT! I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Spokane

Address: 401 North Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.