We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Spokane North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Spokane North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Spokane North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7111 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although this is not usually the hotel that I stay at while in Spokane, circumstances during one of my visits here ;ed me to stay at the Comfort Inn in North Spokane. While the hotel is a bit dated and there is no elevator in this 3 story hotel, I was quite surprised at the size of my room. I asked for and got a room with a king size bed as well as a kitchenette (as I was staying for several days). The room was on the main floor so not really any stairs to drag luggage up and down. Whe i opened the door to the room what a surprise. The room was massive - larger than two regular rooms and the layout was quite nice. Unlike most rooms it was several steps from the couch to the TV (across the room with) the king size bed off to the side. The kitchenette was complete with a breakfast bar for two and a sma;; kitchen on the other side of the bar. Certainly much more than I expected. The price of the room was a bit cheaper than a regular room in the hotel that I usually stay at (added bonus). The only drawbacks I am aware of is the pool is outdoors and the breakfast room is rather small (and therefore crowded) in the morning. Rooms were clean and comfortable and prices were very good!

Room Tip: room 216 was where I stayed - it looked out to the interior courtyard and also to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    23
    19
    15
See reviews for
46
30
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LEWISTON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The price was great, It's an older hotel but was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly.Easy drive to Ramsay fields.Great place to stay for soccer or softball teams. Breakfast area a little small give yourself extra time. Great location for store and restraunt access.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have family in Spokane, and they live on the North side. This location is perfect for visiting them. The price is reasonable. The furnishings in my room were dated, but it was clean and spacious. Division St is noisy, and I wish I had requested a room further from the street. I will, when I stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room toward the back of the hotel - away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is in an unusual location - it is over 4 miles north of I90 in a retail neighborhood, but there are restaurants nearby and the savings are considerable compared to other hotels near the interstate. The hotel was clean and the service was good. Hotel was easy to find as well, as it is on a main thoroughfare. If location is not of critical importance to you, don't overlook this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

After being shut out of the Ramada inn which closed without notice (see review for Ramada ltd north) they took us in, gave us a great VA discount rate. We even got an jaquzzi suite. Not a newer hotel (not enough plug ins) but very clean.

Room Tip: No elevators. We only had overnight bags so it wasn't any problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Start off by asking if Shaun is available at the front desk. This guy was on top of his game. He was professional, courteous, friendly, and has a great sense of humor.
The décor in my room was a little dated but well maintained. The TV was a modern flat panel and good size. It did have a new microwave and refer. Lots of pillows on the bed. The shower head was not the greatest but ok. The room was spacious and comfortable.
The free breakfast was above average. The lobby was cozy and nice.
Right next door is the Stir Restaurant and lounge. This is a great place to get dinner and drinks!

Room Tip: There were three of us and we got three rooms for two days. Shaun upgraded us to some nice rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is the first inn that I have come across that will not reserve a particular room in advance. The wife and I wanted a jacuzzi room for one night (they had 5) in celebration of our anniversary. I tried three times (hoping to get a different desk clerk) to reserve a jacuzzi room as far from the busy highway as I could but each time I was told that they would not reserve that particular room in case someone came in that day and wanted the room for 2 nights. I was also told that no other inn will reserve a particular room for a particular night. UMMM, what do you think reservation means and I have ALWAYS reserved a particular room at other inns in the past. What a crock!

Room Tip: Terrible reservation staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#8 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
5.2 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#4 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Spokane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Spokane North

Address: 7111 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Spokane North 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Spokane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Spokane North Hotel Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Spokane North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.