We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family's choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Spokane North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Spokane North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Spokane North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7111 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Spokane
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our family's choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We make it over from Australia about once a year, and have made this hotel our own for the past 8 years. We are always welcomed by the staff in such a friendly manner, and many of them remember us from year-to-year. The value is above and beyond. We get a nice breakfast, and the location is near a lot of shopping and food.

Room Tip: The hotel has a few courtyard rooms that are great, especially during the summer. If you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    21
    17
    15
See reviews for
40
27
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We've been satying with the Comfort Inn North for over 10 years now. The location is perfect, and nearby so many great stores and places to eat. The staff is friendly, and the room are clean. We'll keep coming back!

Room Tip: They have rooms around the back that don't face the highway. Feel free to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good value for the rate - nothing fancy, but you will have a comfortable bed, clean room, and friendly staff. This was our first stay at this location. This hotel is not near downtown, but is North, which was convenient for us. The night clerk was extremely friendly when we checked in, as well as the morning clerk when we left. The only negative comment, is, there were some shady characters in the parking lot, which raised our "danger" alertness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff at this hotel were all lovely. However the beds were very uncomfortable and the room was very stuffy. The complimentary breakfast was a great benefit to our stay in Spokane. Overall our stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our second stay here in the past six months. Stayed two nights this time. We felt the value was quite good. Had a large, quiet room both times. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and outgoing...we dealt with three of them.

it would be nice if the breakfast area was larger. It was busy both mornings and crowded. The lady in charge did a great job of restocking and keeping the place up. One big plus...their posted hours are 6 to 9, but they kept open beyond 9 and took care of all their customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an older hotel and shows some age but they are trying to keep it up. The hotel itself is clean for the most part but the rugs need a deep clean or replacing. There are signs of fresh paint but they painted over blemishes on the walls. They should have taken the time to repair before painting. You could see old screw holes that were not properly fixed. The room itself was nice, quiet and the beds comfortable. No unpleasant orders in our room. The HOT BREAKFAST is a joke! They offered powdered eggs and microwave brown & server sausage. The typical muffins and cold cereal were ok and they had a waffle iron which did a good job. BUT the powdered eggs were a big letdown. Canned sausage gravy and biscuits would have had a better impression on me.
Overall the hotel is good value for the price, it’s no Waldorf Astoria but for Spokane and for a short visit it’s adequate. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our three-day stay was enjoyable. The reason we were in Spokane wasn't but the hotel provided a good place to get some calm. Our room was remarkably quiet; We weren't able to hear the traffic on US 2 or the noise made by the youth hockey families that were also staying.

Echo at the front desk was a great help in making sure we had new room keys as we continued to lose ours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Spokane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Spokane North

Address: 7111 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Spokane North 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Spokane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Spokane North Hotel Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Spokane North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.