We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samurai's Japanese Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Samurai's Japanese Steakhouse
19321 Mountain Hwy E, Spanaway, WA 98387-8450
253-846-5557
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Spanaway
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pleasantly surprised !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

When you pull into the parking lot you think you are going to walk into a little teriyaki place, but the first thing you see is the beautiful fountain and the place is huge! The staff was amazing!! So much fun even sitting with complete strangers. The food.... EXCELENT love thi place can't believe I didn't go sooner

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expensive for mediocre service and food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I love places that will cook in front of you! However, this place will pretty much charge you to breath!! When my family and I went there the cook had absolutely no idea what to do. We figured maybe he was new, so we came back. We had the same problem, so we tried yet again, and were let down. Now about the expensive part... They will charge you to sing happy birthday to some one! That just blew my mind. Every time I go there I am extremely dissapointed.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Anything you order is sooo good. If u like fried Rice order some extra whatever extra special seasoning they add makes it the bomb....

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super fun! But not very allergy friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful restaurants I've been to. The decor is Japanese style with a large water fall/water fountain, Japanese architecture and soft lighting. You are seated at a table around a grill and a chef comes and puts on a show for you preparing your food. The chefs are always friendly, funny and engaging. The food is delicious (although expensive) and I have always had a great time there. If you have allergies though (especially gluten) your food will have to be prepared in the back so you cannot eat anything off of the grill which is a bummer. Huge portions, our family always brings home food for lunch the next day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE SAMURAI's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

AMAZING food and great chefs. Love the atmosphere. You get huge portions and its so good you will eat your whole plate. Visit Samurai's you wont regret it! I would eat there everyday if I could.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai's Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Samurai's Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samurai's Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.