We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodation and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaquest Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaquest Motel
Save
You added Seaquest Motel to your Saves list
801 W 1st St, PO Box 94, South Bend, WA 98586   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here for one night as part of a 3 week road trip, but wish we'd had time to stay longer.
The accomodation was really lovely, we had two side by side beds, a full kitchen and a porch to sit out on. Our room (#21) appeared recently refurbished. Everything was immaculately clean and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
If we were ever fortunate enough to be passing through South Bend again, we would definitely return here, but for longer than just one night.
We booked a mixture of different accomodations for this trip and this was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
34
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Wow what a great little place. Clean, nice people, very affordable. Actually not so little, the one I'm in is like a small 2 bedroom apartment and still cheaper than any chain hotel within 50 miles.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We ended up with an extra unplanned day on our vacation, so we were looking for a place to stay between Pacific City, Oregon and Centralia, Washington for one night. ...and we had our dog with us. My husband went online the night before and saw the trip advisor reviews for the Seaquest Motel and booked it sight unseen. I can not think of anything new to add to the previous reviews, but I will say how pleasantly surprised we were and that we will return. It was the cleanest hotel we have stayed in recently and we don't usually have our dog with us when we travel. The management certainly know how to make people comfortable when they are away from home.

Room Tip: This is an older well restored motel, so the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

On a foggy night this little place was a very welcome beacon. One block but really 2 houses off the highway and the main street. Cute newly renovated rooms (2 beds actually equalled 2 bedrooms and a kitchen and recliners and TVS in each room). Very clean, tasteful decor, great towels and very soft sheets. Extremely helpful and friendly lady at desk.
South Bend restaurants close at 8 but 2 miles north in Raymond in the mini-mall behind McDonald's is a great Mexican spot (Maracas?)

Room Tip: Room 19 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a great motel. It is located right near the County courthouse (which is a great place to visit while your in town). The owners are helpful and let you look at rooms before booking. The hotel is located in South Bend, WA which is not right on the beach but right on the Bay. There is lots of fishing and fun in this town. Most people drive through but Seaquest is so inexpensive it is worth stopping and staying. Westport and Grayland (both have great beaches) are less than an hour away. It is also less than an hour away from Long Beach and Ilwaco. The motel is centrally located so that you could visit Olympia and many beach towns to the north and south. The hotel room was large, luxurious, and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I was trying to book a hotel online in or near Raymond WA and was not having any luck finding anything. We drove to Raymond with no hotel booked when my niece suggested we try the SeaQuest. We were not expecting much of anything and that didn't change when we saw the exterior. As my mother always said "You should never judge book by its cover". We got a suite with two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom. There was no musty smell. They had real wine glasses. The bed linens were comparable to what you would find at a Hilton. The towels were as soft and fluffy as the best spa towels. The water pressure in the shower was the best I have ever seen. The place was very clean and well-maintained. It was quiet. It is a block from the main street and waterfront. And the price was really more than reasonable. And checking in and out was fast and easy. We had only planned on staying one night but stayed an extra night and would have stayed for much longer if we could have.

Room Tip: Ask for number 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

My husband, two young daughters, and myself were in town for a wedding. We were up from Southern California. Being that we were coming to a small town and staying at a motel, we weren't expecting much. Boy were we surprised!

The outside is quaint, the management was friendly, and the rooms were spacious and clean. We all slept great and had no problems with noise or comfort level. The rooms were newly upgraded. Our room had a little kitchen and it was stocked with all the utensils and kitchen items necessary. With kids in tow it just took one quick trip tp the grocery store to set us up perfectly.

Upon our return home, I realized I left my camera charger in our hotel room. When I called them up they said they had it and would ship it back to me free of charge. I got it back quickly.

Plus, the courthouse and community center were both within yards. Loved our location!

My husband and I just can't say enough good things about this place. What a gem!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaquest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaquest Motel

Address: 801 W 1st St, PO Box 94, South Bend, WA 98586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > South Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Bend
Number of rooms: 228
Also Known As:
Seaquest Hotel South Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaquest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.