We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa

The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa
6501 Railroad Ave, Snoqualmie, WA 98024
(425) 888-2556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Snoqualmie
Price range: $12 - $46
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Railroad Ave
Description: Enter the Salish Lodge & Spa Dining Room and transform your next meal into a memorable event. Built around the original 1916 fireplace, the Dining Room combines Northwest character and casual elegance for a unique dining experience. Dress up for a special occasion or dress down for comfort, there's no dress code -- but reservations are highly recommended. Dining in this venue is available for parties of up to ten guests. Visit the Dining Room for impeccably elegant, yet casual, service and incredibly delicious dishes highlighting the bounty of the Pacific Northwest. Renowned for culinary excellence, the Salish Dining Room is magical at any occasion, be it breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Select from among an extraordinary lineup of creations a la carte, and experience the chef's, and season's best in the six-course "Grand Tasting Menu" or the four-course "Country Breakfast".
WA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Will do this again! Great view, great food, good service

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    43
    34
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“! ! ! SLOW ! ! !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have had two experiences at the Salish in the past month. Both experiences have left me and the rest of my party wanting.

The first visit was in the dining room for a dinner with friends from out of town. Every course of the meal was served almost cold, and after an extended wait. Our server paid us little attention, and we suspect little attention to the kitchen, when advised that our food was ready to be served. This place is not a dumpy cafe, and the speed of service should not be of the move 'em through variety. But a three and a half hour dinner when you'd expect to do it in two hours is a stretch. We all ate the semi warm meals, as we worried about how long it would take if we sent the food back to the kitchen.

The second visit was to "The Attic," their more casual setting for sandwiches, soups and salads. We were not approached by a server for over 15 minutes. Our food took forever to be served, but it was delicious. And finally, our check was inaccurate, the charge to my credit card was wrong and had to be redone, and we didn't get out of the place until 30 minutes after finishing our meal.

The Salish bills itself as a top quality, go to destination lodge and spa, and maybe the lodge and spa are up to snuff. Food and beverage need some attention, and the staff need better training. Staff seems more in tune with Denny's, but the prices are more in line with Morton's.

This is a place with a decades long history of quality food and service, but someone has dropped the ball.

R

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, extensive wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We ordered the New York and the Lamb Chops. Both were excellent, as was the beet salad we shared before. Our waitress was very helpful and funny and even though we were seated at one of the prime window tables, she was in no hurry to turn the table over (as we've experienced in other view establishments).

It's a perfect spot for a romantic dinner for two. The view of the falls at night is spectacular. Stop off in the Attic afterward for a nightcap and live music.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food--Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great food matched the spectacular location and view of the falls. The service and food presentation lived up to what could be expected from at a first class dining venue.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Go for breakfast not Dinner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Really AAA four star what a joke. In the dining room the service was that of a dennys every course we were asked who had what and there were two of us. when the entree came the salad and the "amuse bouche" were still on the table. The desert was stiil on the table when the bonus truffle and check came.

However the server was very nice just not very well trained. The view of the falls from the dining room is beautiful as long as you get a window and hopefully you get there on a day they wash the windows (we did not).

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa also viewed

 

Been to The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.