We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Salish Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Salish Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6501 Railroad Ave. S.E., Snoqualmie, WA 98065-1109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Stellar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Everything was spectacular and exquisite. (I kinda didn't want to stop eating cause I never wanted it to come to an end.) C=. Bryan and other staff were also very nice and very attentive. The restaurant was also very nice, clean, and beautifully decorated and designed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    190
    110
    72
    52
See reviews for
90
576
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice place out of the city. We were there during the middle of week so things could be different on weekends or holidays.

Valet guys were spot on with suggestions around area. Very cordial.

Check in was very simple and smooth. We were not given much info about the lodge/things to do at the lodge which would be nice but fortunately we like to explore so I guess that's ok. I think when you pay for a 'top notch' place they could be more helpful at the front desk without asking for it.

Food in both The Attic and Dining Room were at the top of the game.

Wife took a yoga class and loved it. Teacher was very good.

While setting up visit talked with someone on the phone that was going to help with things to do in the area when we got here. Never heard from her.

Spa was nice. Only exception is I paid $350 plus 20% gratuity for massage for two in the hidden terrace. You can do the math. Not good value!!

Therapists were great but we did not receive the inhalation therapy as on the spa package sheet. Just go for a regular message. Just as good I'm certain and better value.
Would def stay here again but not the 'Hidden Terrace massage'

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear shillngd,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. I do have a concern regarding the person who did not follow up with you, and I would love to fix that issue. If you have time, please call me directly at 425-831-6501.

Thank you again.

Scott Guthrie
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Salish Lodge is a perfect place to get away from the hassle of city living. We are at the Attic restaurant. We walked in and there was a table for two by the window waiting for us. Can't guarantee it for everyone. Ben looked after us really well! The food was incredible; greens salad, cheese selection, olives & almonds and mind blowing ribs. Yes the best ribs I've ever tasted.

After lunch we visited the falls and then found many of the set locations for the Twin Peaks TV show.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Adrian b,

Thank you for your review of the Great Northern...I mean the Salish Lodge & Spa. Thank you as well for pointing out our team member Ben. It is very nice of you to point out his high level of service.

We are sure you aware that the new mini-series seems to be moving forward. Just another reason to come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here last weekend. The Falls are beautiful. The rooms are very nice. Each room has a fireplace and Jaquzzi tub. The lighting in the rooms is nice and dim. The beds are very comfortable. The bedding is nice, updated. Nice earth tone carpeting. The bathroom floors are a dark gray slate tile. We had a deck off our room that had 2 chairs and a side table to sit out at, which we did, it had shrubbery and trees all around, nice private area, their is a walking path that goes past it that can be accessed from all the 1st floor rooms on that side of the Lodge, we only seen 1 person use it. Not a high volume path. The gift shop in the Lodge is nice, we picked up a few things on our way out. We had breakfast in the dining room. We had a window seat and looked out right at the falls. Beautiful scenery. I had the Crab Eggs benedict, it was very good, the coffee was good also. This is a top notch resort. The front staff was very friendly and accomodating to us. We could hear people as they walked down the hallways to rooms, but when in our room we could not hear anything in other rooms, or footsteps above us as we were in a 1st floor room. The Lodge is only a mile from the town of Snoqualmie. Their is so much to do around the Lodge, hiking, walking trails, and a casino a few miles away. It is a beautiful setting. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Nancy A,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you got to experience a lot of what the lodge has to offer. We are especially proud that you mentioned our staff being friendly and accommodating.

We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As other reviews stated this is over priced. Firstthey chare you a resort fee of $19.00 per day for what, there is no swiming pool or golf course. If you want to use the soaking pool or club room you must purchase a spa package. We are not into the spa thing. We had dinner in the dining room and the prices are way out of line for what you get. We wanted to order a glass of wine and an entre and then decide what we wanted for dinner, but was advised that is not how it works here, we must order everything at the same time to "enjoy our dining experience". Now we kno9w why there were so few people in the dining room. The sencery here is beautiful but you can get that without staying here. I will have to say the staff is very friendly and will help you any needs you might have.We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Stammre,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding our pricing. Our resort fee does cover several amenities, most importantly valet parking, but we do appreciate your feedback. I am not familiar with a procedure that requires you to order everything at the same time, so I am very sorry for any miscommunication in that regard.

Thank you as well for highlighting our staff, as they are what we are most proud of.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed fir a business trip in the hotel. Tthe room was very comfortabel with a nice view, bathroom and fire place. The area around the hotel is ver good for hiking, I can imagine that it is a great place to stay with the family as well.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jose S,

Thank you for your review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your "business" stay! Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked Salish for our 7th anniversary. Wanted something very special.not just a regular hotel. Booked over the phone got 10% discount. Expected a lot as its not cheap. Location of this lodge is very nice, nice lobby and helpful staff. Got to our room and discovered complimentary bottle of champagne. Fire place in the room and 2 person jacuzzi was excellent. Exactly what I wanted. I give this place 4 stars for the size of the room and outdated cabinets and some furniture. Also expected a little bigger room. My bathrobe witch was provided had a big rip in the neck area. Would I recommend Salish? Yes if you need jacuzzi and fireplace in your room, but even with that I think it's overpriced. If you don't need that, then looks for a different place, not worth the money!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Natalia D,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, and that you appreciate our jetted tubs and fireplaces. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our pricing, as we strive to provide out guests and great value.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Address: 6501 Railroad Ave. S.E., Snoqualmie, WA 98065-1109
Location: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salish Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.