We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Pacific NW Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Salish Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6501 Railroad Ave. S.E., Snoqualmie, WA 98065-1109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Snoqualmie
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Slice of Pacific NW Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We're fortunate to have a facility such as the Salish Lodge in the Pacific NW. It's new owners are investing in the lodge, rooms and restaurants creating a first-class escape.
The dining menu-selection was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear RsC_Renton,

Thank you for comments. You are correct we have been continually investing in the lodge. Most recently, we installed brand new windows in our dining room, making our unique view crystal clear. Now on to the next improvement...

Thank you as well for highlighting our dining room menu. We have recently updated that as well.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    154
    93
    54
    48
See reviews for
64
464
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very beautiful lodge great for a nice romantic trip. Fireplace in the rooms, jetted tub. In the middle of a forest overlooking a beautiful waterfall . It would be boring for small children. No pool or play area. There's two small towns nearby to explore , and a small outlet mall , about ten minutes away. Are only complaint was the price's in the restaurant , over the top expensive. We both had spa treatments , very nice spa. Great service. This was are second visit was a little surprised that you could only use the steam, sauna and hot pool , if you were using the spa or payed up to the club floor package. Overall it's a nice restful place to unwind, and relax.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the fall side we're were on the highway , very busy , and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear FrannyAlbertaCan,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Regarding our spa access, we do offer the facilities to guests with treatments booked, or our Spa Club Level guests, in order to ensure the most relaxing experience for guests visiting the Spa.

Thank you for pointing out our other unique features and the nearby activities. This area truly is special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. The restaurant is wonderful and servers a stupendous breakfast - go for the Eggs Benedict for sure, they will give you enought reason to return to the hotel. However, the landscape aroun the hotel is amazing, simply by the fact they're very much on top of Snoqualmie Falls, which is an atraction of great beauty.

If you have ever been a Twin Peaks (David Lynch series) fan, then you will be delighted by the Twin Peaks feeling this hotel you make you experience. In fact, only the exterior view of the hotel was filmed for Twin Peaks, not inside. Even then, it's amazing.

Fireplaces, library and much wood gives this hotel a very nice warm touch. It also has a very nice SPA - women will surely love it, the smell is exhilarating and you can also shop for the scents and products on its store - which I also recommend you to do it.

On and on, this hotel is fantastic and Snoqualmie makes for a very nice town if you're willing to go around some local restaurants and touristic attractions, being a Twin Peaks fan or not.

Room Tip: Book a River Room - they're great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear TomBrazil,

Thank you very much for your review. We do have a few guests who are big fans of the show. I assume you visited North Bend only 10 minutes away as well.

Thank you for your nice comments about the lodge. Our breakfast is definitely a highlight, as are our wood burning fireplaces and spa.

We hope to see you again for season 2!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Salish Lodge Spa resort on the 30th June, and we can honestly say it was one of the best hotel experiences of our lives. We were lucky enough to have one of the corner suites giving us a view of both the river and the stunning Snoqualmie Falls themselves. The rooms are exceptional and cannot be faulted for cleanliness or space. Our bed was incredibly comfortable and little touches like a bedside alarm clock and open fire make a huge difference to your appreciation of the resort. We had dinner in the Dining Room restaurant and the food was excellent. The waiters were all knowledgable about the menu and suggested different options. The prices are just what you expect to pay for food of this quality. The view from the restaurant is also stunning, looking out over the falls, and if you time it right you can also expect a sensational sunset. We have stayed in many hotels over the years but Salish Lodge will take some beating in terms of quality and experience. We cannot recommend it too highly. If you are staying in or around Seattle it really is a must.

Room Tip: River side rooms have a stunning view of the river and falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear SimonBrodie,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to have been one of the best hotel experiences of your lives!

Thank you for highlighting our dining room as well and for highlighting the knowledge of our servers.

Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Salish Lodge. The room was large and beautiful, most of the service was wonderful. We were lucky to have 1st floor room with garden and view of wooded area, which made for a lovely afternoon of reading and relaxing. The fireplace and the jacuzzi tub were great. The major cons were that the two restaurants on premise are super pricey and although we are used to upscale pricey restaurants, wish there were some other choices. The main issue was the bed, which was comfortable and had nice linens, etc, but we had two beds, both doubles which were shorter than standard. My husband is 6'1" and his feet were way over the end of the bed. I am short, 5'2" and my feet almost touched the end of the bed. I did mention this to front desk and they said that they had heard about this before. I don't understand at luxury hotel why double beds would be so short. Some of the front desk staff were not very knowledgeable about local restaurants and it felt like they just wanted you to eat on property. The lobby is also super small with just a few seats and I can't imagine on rainy day where guests would sit other than in their rooms. There is a nice library, where one could sit, but again lobby was super small. Most of the staff was super helpful and cordial and we were delighted with the views and the nature experience. If I were to come to this area again I would visit the falls and surrounding area for the day and find a different place to spend the night as this was really too pricey for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces woods. We loved our patio on the first floor. The higher rooms had small b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear ciciSanFrancisco,

Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay. We were particularly delighted that you enjoyed the service of our team members.

Of course we are concerned that our double beds were not long enough for you. We are working on a solution for this in the near future, and we apologize that we were not able to fix it in time for your visit.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My parents could not stop talking about all the personal touches and excellent service by the staff. Salish went above and beyond to make my parents 50th wedding anniversary a dream. I appreciate this tremendously as I was not able to make it, my husband is deployed and we live in South Carolina. I will recommend your facility to everyone. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Kim F,

You are very welcome, from the bottom our OUR hearts. We are thrilled that your parents enjoyed their 50th Anniversary here at the lodge. It is our goal to provide personal touches for our guests, and we love hearing that we succeeded.

Thank you again for the nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I went to the Lodge on their Elopment package. The setting was certainly grand, but I found the Lodge, Service, and Customer Service to be below the standard expeced for the price paid. I have been to the Lodge many times before and feel they have gotten too big for their britches and have forgotten what made the Lodge such a magical local treasure.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different rooms and they were both noisy. The basic quest rooms are well apointed bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Suzanne G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sent you a private message last week.

I would love the opportunity to speak with you further if it isn't too much trouble.

Thank you again,

Scott Guthrie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Address: 6501 Railroad Ave. S.E., Snoqualmie, WA 98065-1109
Location: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salish Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.