We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good burger!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Woodman Lodge Steakhouse & Saloon

Woodman Lodge Steakhouse & Saloon
38601 SE King Street, Snoqualmie, WA 98065
425-888-4441
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Snoqualmie
Price range: $20 - $44
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Railroad Avenue
Transit: We are 1 block from the public bus routes.
Description: Modern dining meets authentic history at Woodman Lodge Steakhouse. Standing as a tribute to a bygone era, it honors the hardworking men and women of the Snoqualmie Valley - nurturing the community spirit by bringing families together for wholesome, social and recreational activities. As a historic steakhouse and saloon, the Woodman Lodge offers an extensive menu of amazing Hors d’ oeuvres, soups, salads, grilled items, entrees, burgers and sandwiches. These can all be enjoyed in the warm, cozy and comfortable atmosphere along with a wide variety of drinks from the full bar.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A very good burger!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Okay ... Buffalo burger not as good, but less of the fat in the meat and the filet mignonette beef had a helper... 2 slices o' bacon!!
Gave us a nice sample of rosemary fries...good, tho not Coney's Nathan's!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A quiet couple night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was great, tasty and generous portions, but NOT ostentatious! I liked the restorations & antiques, a bit dark, but lovely. Drinks were a bit on the high side.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tapps
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I'm a guy who loves a great steak.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Woodman might have other items on the menu that are really good, but I would not order the steak again. Tasteless. We were put in a table by the front door and froze. Wore our coats all night. Can't say I will return anytime soon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not what I expected.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went there on the look for another steak house in our area and the description on their website sounded interesting.
From the outside, the old historic building looked inviting and so did the inside at first glance. The bar and upstairs looked nice (upstairs was empty though) and the stuffed animals are “interesting”, yet not for everyone.
We were seated in the lower area not too far away from the door. As it was February and cold and rainy outside, each time the door opened, a cold draft came all the way to our table and it took a while again to be comfy. The place definitely needs a double door or such to avoid those cold spells/drafts.
We were looking for a good, new steak house and the menu looked interesting. Yet, the seating area was the first drawback. There was no menu in general, but the menu was printed on the placemats. While this is ok in general, those “placemats” felt cheap and thin and not what I expected from a good steak place. Especially when you consider the high prices they charge, the cheap paper placemat/menu was a downer.
Service was great and our server was friendly and up to speed. Drinks came quickly and the IPA (Snoqualmie Brewery) was excellent.
Food: Considering the high prices they charge and the intent to be a quality steak house, it was a little bit disappointing. The ribs were bland and lacked taste, they were tender though. The signature rosemary fries were greasy and seemed to have been done before, not fresh. The neighboring table had a separate order of fries stand alone and they looked ok, but ours as part of the meal were greasy and “flat”
The steak we ordered was ok, but was not medium rare but more medium well overall. Yes, there was one area still medium rare, but the rest was done. Too bad.
Overall, the food was not bad, but we had expected more based on their website and the prices. I’ve had better ribs at Tony Romas than here

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food with a Traditional Steakhouse Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Although I'm mostly vegetarian, I do enjoy dining at the Woodman Lodge. The grilled romaine salad with bleu cheese dressing is fantastic. The scallops never disappoint. The value isn't as good as JaK's in Issaquah but this is definitely the best restaurant in the Snoqualmie Valley!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodman Lodge Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Woodman Lodge Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodman Lodge Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.