We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View - Food OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Todo Mexico

Todo Mexico
1101 1st St, Snohomish, WA 98290-2988
360-862-0210
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 82 Restaurants in Snohomish
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
“Great View - Food OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Todo Mexico has a great view of the Snohomish River and very friendly, fast service, but the food is just average. The chips, pico de gallo, and hot sauce were ok - nothing special. The pico de gallo is not spicy - I would have liked more jalapeno added. But, for a fast lunch it is good enough. Don't know if I'd go back though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Pico de Gallo!~”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great view on the river. Great drinks. Great pico. Food is okay when compared to other mexcian places. The staff have always been accommodating and friendly. Kid friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good view, food inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The view of the river is beautiful, especially in late summer when the salmon are jumping. The service is usually friendly, though the food is just OK. This is not the most authentic of Mexican restaurants, and clearly caters more to the tourist crowd. If you need a lunch stop while shopping downtown, this will fit the bill, though won't be a memorable meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Above and Beyond Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

After enjoying a great meal (and we know good Mexican food because we are originally from Mexico) I accidentally left my hat behind. The manager kindly popped it in the mail for us going above and beyond the call of duty! The food and service was excellent and the setting with large windows created a nice atmosphere. We will definitely eat here again the next time we are in Snohomish and highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely patio, friendly if not too efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Go when the sun is shining for their fabulous patio over the Snohomish River, the atmosphere inside looked fine but not nearly as appealing. The food was good albeit nothing out of the ordinary for a Mexican restaurant. Servers were very friendly but seemed to be a little disorganized and I had to ask for a couple of things (refills, salsa, etc) several times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todo Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Todo Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Todo Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.