We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Inn Silverdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Inn Silverdale to your Saves list
Oxford Inn Silverdale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9734 NW Silverdale Way, Silverdale, WA 98383   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Silverdale
Chimacum
1 review
“welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoy staying at the Oxford Inn, staff is great, overall it is in a great location and affordable. I will be staying here again in the future. And will recommend to friends and family who are staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
5
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chewelah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable and relaxing, will stay there again soon. Very friendly and helpful. We asked for some extra's and they gladly accommodated our requests. The food was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this area.





  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The welcome was very warm and they gave me a room on the end to make it easy to take my dog out. The room was basic and clean. It was also surprisingly quiet given its location near a major road.
If you need a good value hotel this is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My time here at the hotel was a very good one. Its close to everything. Since i dont own a car i had no trouble getting to where i needed to. Great location. The staff is great, especially Tabitha and Theresa. They make you feel at home. Nice selection of breakfast. Also serve soup in the evening. Love it here.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While this is no luxury hotel, newer carpeting and improvements to the lobby/breakfast area make this the best value of local hotels now. There are usually good deals through hotels.com and other discounters. Our room had very comfortable beds and bedding, good temperature control, a refrigerator and coffeemaker. We had decent breakfast choices and breakfast is included. Especially good for early-risers is the fact that breakfast is available by 5 AM. As we have relatives in the area, we have stayed here before, and the hallways used to smell of smoke even in non-smoking areas. Some people may be bothered by the fact there is no elevator. There is easy access to restaurants and shopping, and it is just a block or so from the very nice waterfront walk.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The location is excellent no matter what I am doing. The staff is cheerful, helpful and pleasant. The rooms are extremely clean and there is a nice travelers breakfast. Their ADA accommodation room has been very helpful as I face a hip replacement.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This wasn't a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the means, but for the price, I'd definitely stay here again. It was clean, quiet and I felt safe. The location is ideal, in the heart of Silverdale. Every staff member I came into contact with was very helpful, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Inn Silverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Silverdale

Address: 9734 NW Silverdale Way, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oxford Inn Silverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! You’ll find dining, shopping, golfing, and sightseeing just minutes away. We are pet friendly too! Complimentary amenities include a Continental Breakfast , High Speed WiFi, Parking, and Premium Bedding. Ask about our extended stay rooms and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Inn Silverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Inn Silverdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.