We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Impression” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3073 NW Bucklin Hill Road, Silverdale, WA 98383-9190   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A TripAdvisor Member
“First Impression”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

First impression of this facility is beautiful. Entry, foyer, front desk, all impressive. 3rd floor must have undergone renovation and corners we taken. carpet tile are over sub flooring. floor feels unstable and squeaky

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Hello Member,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our lobby and front desk area, I felt the same way the first time I walked through the doors as well. And I still do. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as we were replacing carpet in several rooms as well as in the hallway on the 3rd floor. We made every effort to be as non-disruptive to our guests during the replacements. All in an effort to improve the overall quality of guest experience. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    131
    42
    17
    11
See reviews for
139
116
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our restful weekend at Best Western Plus in Silverdale, WA. Our waterfront room was newly renovated and well appointed. The bathroom was small but adequate. Breakfast buffet was a surprise! It included eggs and bacon. Excellent coffee and waffles too. Great value for a peaceful weekend by the water.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello SeethrumyEyes,

Very creative name. Thank you very much for the positive review. I'm a firm believer that we have a hidden gem of a property here, and I'm glad that you agree!

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Clean, Friendly staff. Comp breakfast Buffet. Close to everything in Silverdale. I would recommend this hotel to all. I had a queen bed all to myself and 4 large pillows, which is always a plus. Eat at Hop Jacks which is located right near hotel, awesome food, good service and the coldest beer on tap (their taps are iced over) not to mention great flavored lemonades.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello Bryan M,

Thank you for such a great review, and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I agree, our location and proximity to abundant shopping and dining in Silverdale, all within walking distance, is absolutely ideal.

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was a great value and the water view from the balcony was beautiful. Breakfast buffet was great. Not just rolls and and coffee, but a selection of eggs, bacon, sausage, breakfast cereals, juices, make-your-own waffles, etc. etc...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Tim T,

We appreciate the feedback, and I am very happy that you enjoyed our deluxe breakfast buffet. Come see us again soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were given a weekend here as a christmas gift and decided to use it early. The hotel itself is nice and clean, nothing special but good. The first room we were given smelled pretty heavily of smoke. They moved us no problem though. The king bed room we ended up in had an awesome view of the bay and a fireplace.

The gift also included free breakfast. It was a good hotel buffet, again nothing special but not sub par either. Overall a good hotel and would reccomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello James M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It seems that overall, you enjoyed your visit. As a property, we continue strive, on a daily basis, to improve the guest experience in every aspect possible. "Overall a good hotel and would recommend it to anyone." I appreciate that comment very much. Hopefully next time that "good" will have turned into "great".

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel makes Silverdale a relaxation destination as well as a retail destination. Right on the beach, great rooms and views. I highly recommend the rooms viewing the water. The espresso bar just off the lobby is a rel plus for any coffee loving traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hello JerryS,

Thank you for the great review, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location is pretty ideal. We have the largest mall on the Peninsula less than a mile away, and the tranquility of the Inlet right in our backyard. Literally. Come see us again soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was very impressed with the view of the Puget Sound from my room. The room was a very nice room to stay in. The hotel is located in a nice area where it is quiet. I would stay at this hotel again, whether it be pleasure or business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello Linda L,

Thanks for the praise, much appreciated! I agree, our water views are very, very impressive. And we definitely are both a business traveler and family oriented property.

Hope to see you soon.

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel

Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Road, Silverdale, WA 98383-9190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.