We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers and Shakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suni's Pizza & Burgers

Suni's Pizza & Burgers
17751 15th Ave NE, Shoreline, WA 98155
(206) 362-8350
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 77 restaurants in Shoreline
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza
Restaurant details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I took my son here for dinner on the recommendation of a friend. The restaurant is small although they do have outside seating for warmer weather. The place was packed as there was a large crowd there.

We only had to wait about 5 minutes though. Service is quick and the food was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    5
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Yummy, yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We like this place because it's in our neighborhood and has really good food. They have burgers, pizza, subs and salads. I love the Suni's Dip and their side salads are a really good subsititue for fries, but their fries are pretty tasty to!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Try the burgers, salads, or pizzas--all are EXCELLENT! Nice to sit outside in the summer with any of these + a beer.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fast food in a different style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

A "restaurant" with seating in one large room, a couple of TVs at one end and the kitchen counter at the other, the cashier in front, they added outdoor seating a few years ago that has limited use given the weather. On the outside, it appears to have once been a drive in. The food is good, tasty, and reasonably-priced. We often call ahead and pick it up. If like me, you're not going to be stuffed, but you will enjoy the taste experience of a roast beef/barbecue sandwich with salad combination, and you still will need a little more, such as a dessert or a bowl of fruit to top it off.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Suni's-take a step back in time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Suni's is an old time burger and pizza joint. They have an expansive menu with a lot of great options. The burgers really have great flavor and are big as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suni's Pizza & Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Suni's Pizza & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suni's Pizza & Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.