We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knocked it outta the ballpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smoking Mo's

Smoking Mo's
203 W Railroad Ave, Shelton, WA
(360) 462-0163
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Knocked it outta the ballpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The flavor was amazing. Had their nachos. Not your ruin of the mill everyday ones! They ate a must try!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food but noisy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

You have to be ready for noise and there were not a lot of people there yesterday. I am sure the young people love it and the noise doesn't seem to bother them. We were the only ólder people there last night. There is nothing to help with acoustics in the room. Good service and friendly help.
The meat, ribs, were a little crispy and dry. Very good baked beans. French fries, run of the mill.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great BBQ. Great service. Overall, we were really happy with our meals. The "Smokehouse Sandwich" was DELISH!! I would absolutely recommend it!! The ribs were a bit dry and the corn muffin wasn't anything special. The tea, both sweet and unsweetened, was really good as well. We will absolutely be returning!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telegraph Cove, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best of all worlds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Genuine southern BBQ, a great selection of micro brews to satisfy any connoisseur, warm, friendly service, all set in a uber cool heritage building. What more could you ask for?!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“What a disappointment, been looking forward to this”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We came for lunch, about 1pm only a couple of people there. The waitress was outstanding and very helpful. Peanuts on the table, and a great selection of beer. Great. The food arrived , I had ribs,baked beans and fries, wife had The Smokehouse sandwich with sweet tots(sweet potato tater tots). My ribs were drier than i thought meat could get, absolutely awful. I mean the worst I have ever had. My wives Smokehouse sandwich is only a sandwich if you are a python with movable jaws. It is huge, has cole slaw and plenty of meat, wife gave it a 7 out of 10, very good. Baked beans very good fries very good, tater tots very good, corn muffin not very good-jiffy maybe, or syscos finest. Service good, MY real problem was the ribs were almost inedible, I only ate 2 and threw out the rest. I wanted to love the place, it is close to home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoking Mo's also viewed

 

Been to Smoking Mo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoking Mo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.