We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Shelton Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grove St. Brew Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grove St. Brew Pub
Corner of Grove St and HWY 3, Shelton, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 68 Restaurants in Shelton
Cuisines: American
Description: It just opened in December, it is across the street from Mell Chevrolet Car Dealership
Restaurant details
Description: It just opened in December, it is across the street from Mell Chevrolet Car Dealership
Shelton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Shelton Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Grove Street has a friendly atmosphere and an eclectic menu of appetizers, sandwiches, and pizza to suit any taste. Oh, the microbrews are also varied and very good. The pub also features a variety of teas.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food. Good beer. Terrible service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We liked the food and were going to bring about 30 family members for a reunion treat but changed our minds when we had awful service with a smaller group. Get your act before we lose a great asset.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Go for the beer!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Local brewpub that has great beer but not very good food. Odd shape and composition and a little dusty in spots.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodsport, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Food was very average"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Have eaten there several times and I must say the food is always average. Service can be good to slow depending who is serving. Not a big beer drinker so I can not comment on the side of the business. Would not take anyone there to impress them.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great beer but....slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Great beer, I often stop in and pick up a growler of beer to take home. Some of there food is very imaginative and tasty but others are very bland and ordinary. Service is slow so don't get in a hurry. They have fixed up an old downtown building looks good but some work still needs to be done. Overall I will go back and enjoy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grove St. Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Grove St. Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grove St. Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.