We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Burger place in Shelton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz Drive-In

Ritz Drive-In
325 S 1st St, Shelton, WA 98584
(360) 427-9294
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Shelton
Restaurant details
Shelton, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“THE Burger place in Shelton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

If your in Shelton Washington and want a good old classic burger the Ritz is your place. Ritz double with cheese & fries will satisfy you. Don't forget to get the fry sauce with it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yuuuuuuuuuuuummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I just love the Ritz! The managers there are so nice and friendly; they make you feel welcome! They are busy all the time! The food is delicious and my favorite burger is the mushroom burger! They have a great Peanut Butter shake, too!! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Burger Found In Shelton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Ritz is a reasonably priced hamburger place. I have purchases burgers in side where there is some seating; I have gone through the drive-in. I have eaten the regular deluxe Ritz burger, the cheese burger, the bacon burger and the swiss mushroom burger. All of there burgers have good flavor and have their house speciality sauce. Fries are hot and crisp; I enjoy them with their speciality sauce.
Stay are very friendly and are very customer service oriented.
If you go to the drive-in with your dog, they have dog bones for the dog.
I enjoy eating her when I am in Shelton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No longer Sheltons best, but still a good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Snokin Mos takes best burger award now, but they get best old school burger award. Burgers are better then any of the fast food chains in the area, and reasonably prices. Fries are fresh and perfectly salted and come with a nice house sauce. I would not order Chinese food from menu but chicken strips here are good, corndogs are your foster farms from the box so no love there either, shakes are really good here though especially peanut butter chocolate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Heard this place had good burgers so we gave it a try. My husband tried the triple and he loved it. My daughter and myself each got the regular cheeseburger and we both thought it was very good and loved the sauce! Their French Fries are really good too!!! Since our first time here we have gone back several times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritz Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Ritz Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.