We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sundowner Motel

Save Saved
You added Sundowner Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sundowner Motel
364 Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Sequim
1 review
“Nice and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and me are making a roadtrip in Washington. The stay at the Sundowner Motel in Sequim was in a good clean room. Very friendly people....had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    5
    8
    15
See reviews for
12
21
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This was the worst place I have stayed. The chairs were filthy, the bathroom fan was missing and the hole filled with dust. Bathroom has small white bugs. No coffee served out of the office.
Look elsewhere!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Econo lodge was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I travel to Sequim off and on and always stay at the Sundowner. No its not the Hyatt or the Red Lion but....its ALWAYS clean and quiet and everything works great ! I have never been more satisfied. The price is good, and the owner is always accomodating even on short notice. I would recommend the Sundowner to anyone who wants a fair price and a good nights
rest !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Our room with one queen bed was located furthest from the street which made for a quiet sleep in a comfortable bed with a good pillow. Total cost of $55 was reasonable for a good night's rest. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I come to Sequim to visit friends several times a year and we always stay here. The owner is very accomodating and has given us excellent deals on the rooms. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. We love knowing we always have a clean and reliable place to stay when we visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We picked this motel because it looked fairly well groomed. The room was clean and the owner/manager was very accomadating. When we arrived, the light in the bathroom was burned out and we discovered that there was no coffee maker in the room. There was coffee available in the morning but since we are VERY early risers, we like our coffee upon awakening and when I told her this - she made us coffee and put it in a full size thermos so that we had hot coffee first thing AND when we told her about the light - she came with a new light in less than 5 minutes. We were pleased. Personally, I prefer a more comfortable mattress since I have back problems but all in all, it was clean, quaint and pretty good for the price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was a very (very) basic motel, but at least it was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. The web site is NOT representative of what the motel is like. (It may be representative of what the motel was like when it was new, decades ago.) Whether you would want to stay there versus someplace else [more expensive] depends entirely on your budget. I seriously doubt I'll ever stay there again -- and would never recommend it for friends or family. "You get what you pay for" certainly applies here, as long as you don't pay much over about $50. Note that they do not disclose prices on their web site.

Room Tip: Find a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Motel

Also Known As:
Sundowner Hotel
Sundowner Hotel Sequim
Sundowner Motel Sequim
Address: 364 Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sundowner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundowner Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.