We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, Service, and Atmosphere--A+!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alder Wood Bistro

Alder Wood Bistro
139 West Alder Street, Sequim, WA 98382
360 683-4321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in Sequim
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sequim Avenue
Description: Online reservations must be made one day in advance. At the Alder Wood Bistro, we feel that it is imperative to use the highest quality ingredients and to support local producers who practice sustainable and organic methods. ‘A meal is only as good as its ingredients’. We use the finest local, organic, and sustainably produced ingredients. All fruits, nuts, vegetables, grains and flours are organic and sourced as locally as possible. Our meats and poultry are antibiotic and hormone free. We only serve sustainably-harvested seafood. Come taste the bounty of the Olympic Peninsula!
Silverton, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food, Service, and Atmosphere--A+!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We took our daughter here for a nice, quiet, and relaxing dinner and were not disappointed. We are vegetarian and the polenta lasagne and beet salad are to die for. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    56
    17
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were traveling through Sequim and we were getting hungry so we searched our GPS for local restaurants. We stopped for lunch at Alder Wood based largely on the GPS search and strength of Yelp reviews and we weren't disappointed. It was surprisingly a very good restaurant for a fairly small town.

Service, though a little slow was great overall. Gourmet salads were very fresh and refreshing. The wood-fired pizzas were remarkable and our toddlers loved it! It's not the most beautiful of restaurants but the food is very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, WA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in Sequim...good food, staff, drinks and decor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fantastic food at a great price. Great wine list, rotating beers. Constantly changing menu to reflect the growing seasons. Most of the food is organic and local and flawlessly prepared. Nice outdoor seating during the nice months with heaters if necessary. Great desserts too! What a gem to find in a small town. This place is on par with larger more well known establishments that usually reside in big cities. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great organic food and service, ambiance, scrumptious desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Homemade soups, everything else made to order, all either local or regional, terrific appetizers, salads, sweet potato fries, seasonal specials and wonderful service makes eating here a real treat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious local food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were driving through Sequim and stopped here for lunch. I had the chicken with apple panini and my husband had the burger panini. Both meals were very good, but not amazing.

However, the truffle fries were the star of the show. It was amazing! You must definitely order it.

We also had a very delicious carrot cake for dessert. It was light and not overly sweet. A perfect ending to the meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alder Wood Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Alder Wood Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alder Wood Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.