We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine if you're passing through” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 River Road, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Seattle USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just fine if you're passing through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The first pet friendly room that they tried to put us in smelled strongly of pet urine. When I pointed this out the staff was quick to move us to another (fine smelling) room. Otherwise the hotel was clean, breakfast staff was friendly and had an ok location (no view mind you). The indoor pool was a bit on the cool side but the hot tub was lovely. A fine choice overall.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have a chance or a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your response. I want to sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced you during your stay in regards to the pet odor. We investigated the situation and I assure you that this was resolved immediately. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the rest of your time with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Daniel
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    86
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
63
73
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Varies
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've stayed here several times over the past few years. It's a handy stop before or after the Victoria BC ferry at Port Angeles (under half an hour down the road).

However, it's not quite as good as it was. The first of two pre-allocated rooms I was given smelt of smoke, which is unusual for a non-smoking hotel. It was easy to change to another room on the same floor (way down the other end), but the room should not have got past housekeeping.

Either the mattresses have been downgraded recently, or I've just got used to better things, but they're very hard, with no pillow top at all. Pillows were a bit musty as well. Not super comfortable.

Breakfast person was friendly and helpful but the sausage links were undercooked and even the little bit I ate made me ill. Fruit bowl was empty all the time I was there at breakfast without being refilled.

Watch out if you have a front-facing room on the end of the hotel furthest from the highway: the garbage is collected near there at 5.30am and it can be noisy.

All in all, a disappointing stay. This has been my automatic choice in the area for several years but next time I'll be trying somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Smoking- We indeed enforce a non-smoking policy and unfortunately from time to time there are guests who choose to ignore this. You are absolutely correct that this is something that should not have been missed by housekeeping and it has since been brought to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper. She has gone over cleaning policies with any new housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

Mattresses- We apologize that you did not find the bed in your room comfortable. I am sure you will be pleased to know that we have been in the process of upgrading our beds. Our new mattresses are pillow top and we hope to soon have them in all rooms.

Breakfast- Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast attendant we are glad that you found her friendly and helpful. In regards to our sausage links, we do purchase them fully cooked but we did investigate the situation and did not seem to find any problems, or receive any additional complaints about them. I do apologize for the fruit bowl being empty, we are looking into maybe adding an extra one for our high season to make sure that we always have enough available at all times for guests at breakfast.

We really do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, all information has been taken into consideration and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with superior service in the future.

Thank you,

Daniel
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I used Trip Advisor to search for a hotel in Sequim, WA and this hotel had good ratings. It lived up to its ratings. My husband and I were in the area for the Port Townsend Wooden Boat Festival. It is located right off Highway 101 off the River Road exit. We were greated quickly and pleasantly. Other than the office area being freezing cold with AC it was a nice beginning. We found our room and discovered it to be very clean. It had all the basics, i.e., hairdryer, shampoo, coffee and tea maker, nice LG flatscreen TV, etc. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The AC worked well and was the kind that had a fan that ran constantly instead of turning off and on all night. If you have to have AC this one was good. Right next door is a couple of chain restaurants, more restaurants are within a short driving distance down Washington street. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: It is a bit noisy on the South end by the highway, but the AC drowned out the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer our guests. We do our best to provide as much value for as possible and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently replaced all of the pillows in the room and we are glad that you found them comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Daniel
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable, Breakfast was great, had all the food you would want.Housekeeping did an excellent job. Daniel at the front desk solved a problem I had with my computer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, WA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a pleasant one night stay at this hotel. We purchased 2 rooms for our family and the service was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. The included hot breakfast was exactly as expected: eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereal, waffles and toast. The front desk staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Per our request when making the reservation we were given a third floor room, and we were at the end of the hall, so no one on one side. We loved it! The hotel was quiet, and the room was nice. But there was a sort of sour or stale odor in the room for some reason. Once in the room for a while it wasn't noticeable. Bed were nice and firm. The a/c worked well, the free breakfast was very good, and front desk staff were very helpful with questions we had about the area. Good location a little away from the main part of town, AND there is an Applebees right across the parking lot. Have not stayed in a Quality Inn before, and were pleasantly surprised. This was the highest-priced room on our trip, but it's a seaside town during tourist season, and I believe the Lavendar Festival was going on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the height of Lavender season so the room rates were higher than normal but so was every other hotel. The location was great, right off the highway and very close to all the shopping, the casino and Olympic National Park. There is a Taco Time and an Applebee's in the parking lot. The exterior of the hotel is lovely and makes it feel higher end than it actually is. The room was a little disappointing, kind of dark and had a slight odor. It felt a bit old-fashioned. Our room looked out to a self storage place about 6 feet away, but at least it gave us privacy. The bed was reasonably comfortable and there was a microwave and mini refrigerator in the room. The free wi-fi in the room was very unreliable and slooooow. The manager did tell us they are in the progress of upgrading it. One thing we really didn't like is that the toilet and shower are in a separate room from the sink which is right in the hotel room. I get up earlier than my husband to get ready for the day but I couldn't wash my face or use the blow dryer without waking him. The staff was excellent, especially Yolanda in the breakfast area. Speaking of which, breakfast was way above average with more selections and the crispest waffles we've ever had. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi which were very clean. This hotel does accept pets and there is no pet fee which is remarkable and very much appreciated. We would definitely stay here again as the positives far outweighed the few negatives.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that your stay with us was an overall positive experience. We appreciate the feedback as it allows us the opportunity to know where we are strong and where there is room for improvement. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, particularly the fact that we are located only a short distance from major area attractions as well as dining. I am sure you will be glad to know that we did indeed upgrade our internet and have had no issues with it since it has been installed. Thank you for your kind words about our staff especially Yolanda, we have shown this review to all of our staff as it is ecouraging to see all of our hard work and dedication recognized by our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Daniel
Sales Coordinator
Sequim Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.0 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#7 of 9 in Sequim
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
12.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 18 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#6 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#11 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim

Address: 134 River Road, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning property located on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. In the Lavender Capital of North America and in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, we see more sunny days than any part of Western Washington. We are only minutes from Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and the Dungeness Spit. We are conveniently located near all area attractions such as the Olympic Game Farm, Lavender Farms, Seven Cedars Casino, and Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course. We have several types of rooms and every room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and free high speed wireless. In addition to the in-room ammenities, we offer coffee and tea to our guests 24 hours a day as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We also have a business and fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites, Sequim Hotel Sequim
Quality Inn Sequim
Quality Inn Hotel Sequim
Sequim Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.