We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Olympic National Park and much better price than the hotels in Port Angeles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 River Road, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good location for Olympic National Park and much better price than the hotels in Port Angeles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is about 1 hour drive from Olympic National Park and the price of the hotels in Port Angeles can be very expensive during summer time in Port Angeles area, that the reason why we stayed at this one with much cheaper price only with about 30 minutes more driving. But the room quality was way better than the one we stayed in Port Angeles last time. The room they gave us got a very good Olympic mountains' view that was nice. It was spacious and quiet with 2 queen bed and 8 pillows and lots of updated amenities such as microwave, fridge and large LCD TV. We used their indoor pool and Jacuzzi and liked it. The complimentary breakfast was typical and we liked it as well. We visited Olympic National Park Hurricane Ridge at this time and we enjoyed so much more than last visit to the pacific part of Olympic National Park in the winter time. We even saw two bears walking right in front of our car that was quite an experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Glad you found us. :) Also glad you enjoyed the Olympic National Park. It is a beautiful and amazing place. Hope you get to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    79
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
55
65
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our room was clean, spacious, and nice. We stayed two nights night to attend a family event in Sequim. Location was by River Rd freeway exit a little out from city center, and there are lots of services nearby like an Applebee's, Costco, Safeway. Using a Trip Advisor tip I specifically asked that our room have good internet access--and we did! I also used the single computer and printer at the "business" center" room off the breakfast area. Nice large flat screen, laser printer--worked great! We had a king bed, MW, fridge. We turned the heater off for most of our stay and it was quite comfortable. TV reception was good, including HBO. Enjoyed the breakfast, especially the waffle. We didn't used the indoor pool or hot tub or Fitness Room (eliptical trainer and recumbent bike with wall-mounted TV). Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We have stayed at a couple of different places in Sequim, but will definitely stay here our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Sequim and here at the Sequim Quality Inn. See you on the next trip. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good location by the highway. Just one hour from the Olympic Mountains National Park. Sequim is quite big (?) city which has everything you need. The hotel is a bit off from the city center.
Pro: Room was clean and staff members were all friendly and helpful. Pool was warm and clean.
Con: Really loud room heater. You may have to get up a couple of times to adjust the room heater settings.
Breakfast was good, especially the waffle maker. However, hot food items had already gone when we arrived at the restaurant, which was 20 minutes before the end time. The servers started to clean up the area although there were several guests having breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I will pass on your input to the manager so Quality Inn can continue to improve. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at this 7 year old Quality Inn for 5 nights because of business. When I checked in, a gift bag was waiting for me, as I am a Choice Privileges member. The room was clean, quiet, non-smoking with 2 queens, a fridge, and microwave. Breakfast was very nice - cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, pastries, hot waffles, juices, coffee, teas, bacon, eggs, and biscuits and gravy, plus some fresh fruit. Indoor pool was a bit cool, but the hot tub was great. Friendly staff. I will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms clean, front desk helpful and pleasant and breakfast better than most.

Stayed there while visiting the Olympic Peninsula. We looked around for a hotel. Visited the Holiday Inn Express, but much too expensive for a HIE, so we found the new QI. It was nice. Front Desk Person, Chloe, was very helpful

Room Tip: Price was better than Holiday Inn Suites in same town
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Olympic Peninsula. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here two nights in October, 2012, to attend a wedding. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly and also helpful. The room was quite clean. We stayed on the first floor and had a view of a steel storage building immediately behind the hotel, but is kept out any noise there may have been from the highway and gave us tons of privacy! The breakfast here was very good, a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage gravy, waffles, cereals and so forth. A really good value. My little girls loved the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoyed the pool and it sounds like your tip in general. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I walked in off the street to get a room here, and the lady at the front desk (Jenny) was so friendly and even gave us a great rate. The room was very clean and comfortable, although the bed is a little on the hard side. They have a very nice laundry room for guests, too (it's on the 2nd floor).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Glad you found us, hope to see you again.
Thanks for your review,
Jenny ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim

Address: 134 River Road, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning property located on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. In the Lavender Capital of North America and in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, we see more sunny days than any part of Western Washington. We are only minutes from Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and the Dungeness Spit. We are conveniently located near all area attractions such as the Olympic Game Farm, Lavender Farms, Seven Cedars Casino, and Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course. We have several types of rooms and every room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and free high speed wireless. In addition to the in-room ammenities, we offer coffee and tea to our guests 24 hours a day as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We also have a business and fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites, Sequim Hotel Sequim
Quality Inn Sequim
Quality Inn Hotel Sequim
Sequim Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.