We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non responsive” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Groveland Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Groveland Cottage Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sequim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Groveland Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Groveland Cottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4861 Sequim-Dungeness Way, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Sequim B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Non responsive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We left two vmails and 3 emails for Simone and she never returned one. So, we will never know how the property rates because we won't do business with folks who don't want our business.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
13
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Trip Advisor:
After looking on my own for a five day get-a-way for two families, (2 grandparents, 2 parents, and 2 children), I found the number of Groveland Cottage B&B. Simone Nichols very helpfully found the perfect rental for us-“Discovery”.
Beautifully and simply appointed with a great view of the water, great deck, Weber barbeque, fully equipped kitchen, rambler floor plan, a flat lawn for the kids to play on, quiet neighborhood, the perfect experience for our time away.
“Discovery” gave us many wonderful memories and we will go back at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haller22
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Just a sweet old house with friendly little rooms and lots of antiques and quirky touches. Then I opened the bathroom door in the Happy Room... wow! Nice tub and skylight with a door onto a huge balcony smothered in vines and an incredible view! Really a great place to hang out, that deck and bathroom. Lots of super hot water, wonderful! Great wifi, too. A fantastic breakfast in the morning (the dining room is the best space in the house... beautiful!) and cottage gardens to explore complete with chickens and a cat. Lovely! Quirky! Interesting!

On a sad note, this property is currently for sale. Hopefully someone who loves it will buy it and keep it nice for the rest of us!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Outstanding hospitality, outstanding breakfast, comfortable rooms with private baths and all amenities. Simone and her crew went out of their way to satisfy all our needs including an on site EMT when my husband had a vertigo episode! We have used B&B's all over the country for many years and I can honestly say this was our very best experience. We even invited all our family for breakfast the last morning which was a treat! Simone was accomodating when we had breskfast which changed almost every day. Thank you, Simone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We recently were fortunate enough to stay at the Groveland Cottages as part of a tour of the Olympic Peninsula. We found the B&B to be homey and comfortable. Our room, the Mr. Seals Room, was airy, large and quiet; the bed was extremely comfortable. The barhroom was spacious and made getting ready in the morning very easy to do. Coffee was made available in the hallway in the morning, which was extemely nice. And the breakfast that was prepared was fit for a king; three healthy and delicious courses that would have stuffed a lumberjack. We are already talking about coming back one day, and we will make sure that we make the Groveland Cottages one of our stops. Heartily recommended to any travelers to this part of Washington State!

Room Tip: They all seemed very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is a lovely old house with a welcoming hostess and lovely gardens. No roosters, just chickens so it was very quiet. A creek runs through the property and there are lots of gorgeous flowering plants, shrubs and trees. We particularly liked the delicious 5-grain porridge, fresh banana loaf, fresh eggs and cheese on spinach. No shortage of food here and good advice about where to have dinner (Alder Wood).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed there over New years for two days and had a lovely time. It is located outside of town near the coast, so it is very peaceful. We stayed in the Happy room which has a balcony that overlooks the countryside. Simone makes an excellent breakfast (different each day) and was very friendly and enthusiastic. A must for anyone staying in Sequim.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Groveland Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Groveland Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4861 Sequim-Dungeness Way, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Groveland Cottage Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.