We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So tight they squeak.....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Cedars Casino

7 Cedars Casino
270756 Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98383
360-683-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 8 Attractions in Sequim
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Play your favorite Table Games, Slots, Poker, Keno, Bingo and Off-track Betting at this gaming complex owned and operated by the S'Klallam Indian Tribe.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“So tight they squeak.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great restaurants and recommend you go to those, but the slots are so tight you never win. Go and spend your money on a good dinner.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    27
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

So friendly! They bent over backwards for us shuttling us around! And I won money! Truly one of the funniest times I've had and the band was great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the best service and great food. The only downfall was that my husband & I quit smoking and the smoke drifted in. But, we have never had that good of service anywhere around here and they were courteous to each other having only one thing on their minds and it was to give the best service to each and every customer. Yes, we will come back to this restaurant despite the smoke. Another plus is that they remodeled and put a back entrance from the parking lot directly into the casino.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Napoli's food not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

January 1st we had lunch with friends at the newly opened Napoli's inside the 7 Cedars. In one word it was terrible.
The waitstaff over uses the phrase, not a problem, whenever asked for something.
The food was tasteless to bland and cool in temperature.
The 'croutons' in the salad were the texture of cheese curds and the salad was soggy.
My calzone was mostly dough and the inside was like eating a cool hot pocket (sorry hot pockets).
My friends spaghetti and meatballs was also cool and the sauce, like on my calzone, was probably from a can of tomato sauce.
The minestrone soup was cool and had no real flavor.
Their iced tea did not have any ice in it and was tepid at best.
The coffee was good although I had to wait forever for the opportunity to ask for one refill.
And, the cost for two lunches was a horrible $34.
We wrote to the casino to tell them of our experience. They said they would send a gift card in hopes we would return to give them another try. Three weeks later and nothing from them.
Other friends tried it a week after us and were also displeased with the food. They ordered a pizza and it came out cold. The waitress told them she would reheat it for them!
Don't let the wrapping of the package fool you as to what is inside.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gives Casinos a good name, Nicely run, good value, good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We lived over 20 years in Las Vegas before we moved here when we retired. So I had my own ideas about small casinos and I was wrong. This is a wonderful Casino. The hand carved totems outside should let you know what a quality place this is. Not glitzy, no neon. We've attended many functions there for over 12 years now and have always been pleased. Even the slots are fun. The buffet is excellent for the price and the other restaurants are also. They've just expanded and added a fine Italian dining place. Oh and they have an excellent gas and mini mart east of there if you need gas. More great totems and a quality place. The view point across from the Casino is wonderful as is the native art store. You can ask about the huge building where the totems are carved, sometimes there are tours.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7 Cedars Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Cedars Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.