We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop to or from Port Angeles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longhouse Market and Deli

Longhouse Market and Deli
271020 Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382-9684
360-683-7285
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 78 Restaurants in Sequim
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sherwood, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great stop to or from Port Angeles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

When taking the ferry from Port Angeles to Victoria, we look forward to stopping at this market/deli going both ways. It's a good place to fuel up to avoid some of the higher Canadian gas prices, but you'll also find a great deli with hot sandwiches, burgers, enchiladas, and more. The staff is very friendly and they clearly believe in good service. On our way back from Victoria, we stopped in around 6:15. The deli was clearly closing, but they offered to make us hot sandwiches anyway and never acted like it was in any way an inconvenience. They made our evening before a long drive home. This is definitely a great place to stop!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Way better than your average gas station food mart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Yes, they have gas, but they also have smoked salmon, a big selection of wine and crafts beers and a bunch of other enticing things including a deli that serves more than jojos. Very nice people work there, too. If you're staying in the area or just passing through, it's worth a stop.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“What's not to like about GREAT?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We live close enough to pick up sandwiches regularly. Have tried almost everything on the menu and NEVER been disappointed (and I am hypercriticial) and if you don't like what's on the suggested menu, choose your own for them to make which I do occasionally. The soup is always hot and great. We often eat in as well as out. Add chips and drink for a big meal...we almost always take home at least half of one sandwich if not both. The market is a great convenience for local travelers and those on the way home from a trip and know they will need milk when they get home...vegetables in season...liquor prices matched those of CostCo for what I wanted...gas discount with casino card...a really great place for travelers and locals..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Close, Convenient and They Have Everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This gas station, market and deli are first-rate. You can shop anytime of the day and find what you're looking for. They have limited produce but it seems to always be fresh. There are plenty of snacks to pick from and the sandwiches in the deli can be made to your taste. Deli foods are really good and there's a large variety; eat in or take out. The staff is always nice and willing to help you with your questions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
1 review
“Great selection and customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great deli and coffee bar. It's a store too! I often buy my liquor there. I get a large expresso there at least once a week.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhouse Market and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Longhouse Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhouse Market and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.