We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this range” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunnydell Shooting Grounds

Sunnydell Shooting Grounds
292 Dryke Road, Sequim, WA 98382
360-683-5631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Activities in Sequim
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Sequim, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“love this range”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

looks great, staff is courteous and helpful. the range is versatile with many options for shooting trap and skeet.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great place to go shooting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is the real deal. The owner is an expert teacher. His son won an Olympic gold medal. There are many opportunities to shoot in various settings.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig
1 review
“Wonderful place to visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My experience was wonderful. We actually had an opportunity to shoot at the same place several of our American Olympians trained. Very affordable for all you get. Thank you for the great experience.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend WA
1 review
“Sporting clays, Trap and Skeet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

There is no better place to spend a weekend than Sunnydell Shooting grounds. If you are a shooter It's a big kid's playground. There are places to practice and shooting instruction if you need it. I have a great time every time I go there. The Drykes will make you feel very welcome and bring your family too. Nancy R.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington, United States
1 review
“The Drykes have one of the best ways to teach a person to shoot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

They include visual training and safety skills into teaching the art of sporting clays. the shooting grounds offer a variety fo venues o practice and learn and it turns out to be a very zen experience.!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnydell Shooting Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Sunnydell Shooting Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunnydell Shooting Grounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.