We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fun and not too much of a big deal to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Purple Haze Lavender Farm

Purple Haze Lavender Farm
180 Bellbottom Rd, Sequim, WA 98382
(360) 683-1714
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Activities in Sequim
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“It's fun and not too much of a big deal to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The farm is right on the edge of Sequim, so no need to travel far out to visit it. Yet it was a lovely setting, had a nice shop filled with all things lavender and lavender ice creams... what's not to love. We spent less than an hour and it was just right for a late afternoon stop... pleasant and not too much of a big deal (i.e., getting there, finding the place, parking, getting back). It's easy... sort of like the old days of Purple Hase

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a beautiful little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place has a nice shop and gorgeous plantings in addition to the well laid-out lavender fields. Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better Daze away from the Haze”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The first stop after a scenic drive up the Kitsap peninsula was greeted by " Are you planning to park here" . We had arrived a few minutes before open and with no clearly marked parking slots at entrance, parked in a "staging" area. I was told to park on the side. I ended up parking in the additional parking area(which had an excellent panoramic view of the farm).
Unfazed, I left without entering the farm and enjoyed the rest of the morning going to the open air farmers market in downtown Sequim and Port Angeles.

Hey Joe,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
140 attraction reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Lovely lavender fields”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We visited several lavender farms in the area, and this one seemed to have the largest fields with a lot of variety. They have a nice gift shop and the lavender ice cream was very nice on a hot afternoon.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, TX
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Maybe the nicest in the area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited as part of the festival. They have a really nice setup here. We would have visited even without the festival going on. Lots of lavender products to choose from. Take some time to just see and enjoy. The lavender bloom season is much different from ours in Texas, so if you're not there for the festival check to see that the farm is open.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Haze Lavender Farm also viewed

 

Been to Purple Haze Lavender Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Purple Haze Lavender Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.