We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Game Farm

Olympic Game Farm
1423 Ward Road, Sequim, WA
360-683-4295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 25 things to do in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Viewing wildlife
Attraction details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I've been wanting to check this out for years and I'm so glad we finally did. I get it for those that have problems with the captivity but I've been to much worse. These animals are well cared for. Seeing them walking the wolves was fascinating. I didn't know they growled to communicate and if you've never heard that it's really something.

We loved being able to fed the yaks, zebras, buffalo and deer. I'm particularly fond of the buffalo, seems to be a very mellow and gentle animal. Our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter enjoyed it and never felt scared.

We will be back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    74
    15
    8
    37
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great place for you, your kids, or grandchildren. Love the bears. They are funny! You might get slim on your car from critters, but they are friendly and you can always wash your car. Bring loaves of bread for feeding the animals from home. It's more economical that way...Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I have never laughed so hard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a fun place! This is our 3rd time to visit the farm and it never disappoints, in fact it keeps getting better. All the adults and the kids laugh uncontrollably pretty much the whole time. The llamas were the best part of this trip, we could not get rid of them. We had llama heads inside our windows forever and they are smart. Those darn llamas know how to get their bread out of you. They work together and box your car in so that you are at a dead stop and at their mercy until they feel like letting you by. Such fun memories for the entire family!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“love the animals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

this is a great experience for the whole family! from waving bears, to being surrounded in your car by elk, bison, and deer all clamoring for a piece of bread it was awesome!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Heart Breaking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am a local resident and have been there a couple of times but won't go anymore. To me it is sad and depressing. I have seen many of these animals, especially the bears, close up in the real wild and and their behavior in the Game Farm is unreal. These animals couldn't survive in the wild and so I suppose their fate here is better than terminating them. Please don't think what you are seeing here is a wildlife experience; it is not represented as such--it is a game farm. I have also experienced rudeness from the attendants but that is a minor and possibly isolated issue.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olympic Game Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Game Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.