We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Launch your fun here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1441 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redmond, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Launch your fun here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

A friend and I stayed here so that we could bike the Pacific Crest Trail from Sequim to Port Angeles, which I can't say enough good things about! Our 45 mile round trip was simply amazing. The hotel was clean, quaint and had great access to a wonderful diner just across the parking lot. The breakfast was quite good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Quick access to the Olympic Discovery Trail is one of the great features of our facility here, and I am happy to hear our guests are taking advantage of it. I hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    95
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
79
98
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach,FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the closest you will find to an actual hotel in Sequim. The staff was very courteous from the front desk clerks to the breakfast person. The place is practically brand new. Nice lobby and sitting areas, which included books to read like Lake Wobegon by Garrison Keilor. The room seemed bigger because of the high ceilings. The pool, spa and workout room were all nice with towels provided. There is a rooftop patio with tables and chairs which would be nice in the summer time.
The breakfast buffet was free. Included were basic cheese omelets or scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, assorted breads etc, cereal, yogurt and a cool automatic pancake making machine. It cost us $99/night in November. There is also the Black Bear Diner next door. You cant walk into town from here but it is a short drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us! It looks like you had a chance to get around the facility. We are always happy to read that our guests were satisfied, and it looks like you were. I hope you will choose us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We took a Fall overnight trip over to the peninsula and were headed to Port Angeles to possibly stay the night. After hitting the worlds tiniest casino nearby, the sun was setting as we approached Sequim. We had driven through this town many times, but I thought it might be fun to explore it that night and into Sunday. I noticed the Holiday Inn Express and quickly made an online reservation on the road. We booked in just a half hour later to what we have come to believe is the best Hotel chain for us. This HIE was great as many of the others I have stayed at, and was spotless. I especially love the iced cold water with lemon slices in it at the lobby level. It is so refreshing. We found the room to be large enough, quite comfortable and clean. The only negative was that our room was located close to a noisy elevator, but also found that was just a minor disturbance. The staff was fantastic, and although they had a bit of an issue with my name used to book, but my wife signing in to the room, they made up for it with a simple apology. I had to show my ID to get the room which was only a minor inconvenience, and seemed to affect my wife more than I. Breakfast room was great, and the usual bill of fare was just fine. We grabbed a few bananas after breakfast and explored the entire area. From the shoreline to the mountains, Sequim is a pretty cool area to visit. I had no idea there were such beautiful areas as the spit, the county park, and the marina named after the famed John Wayne. Coffee Houses were neat, but the pastries in this town are not all that good. And I might have tried them all.
I highly recommend this HI Express when in the area. Price is right, rooms are great, and staff is A-ok....what more do you need?

Room Tip: AWAY from elevators!
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel seems to take the environment seriously with reminders, and eco friendly lighting.KUDOS to them
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here in Sequim! I'm sorry that you were placed near an elevator. We try to ensure our guests have a quiet, restful night of sleep. I hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rooms are fine, with adequate space, and the price was considerably lower than when we'd stay there during the summer vacation season, last July. The hotel is east of downtown Sequim, with few restaurants and stores nearby, though it may also be quieter than other areas (at least as long as you get a room not facing Highway 101). There is one small elevator near the check-in desk to all 3 floors (fourth floor is an open-air garden area, nice for gatherings in the summer). We did not use the indoor pool. Did use the coin-operated washer and dryer, though since there's just one of each, you may face waits (we did).

The only restaurant that seemed within walking distance is the Black Bear Diner next door. It was certainly not gourmet, but had a decent array of items (more than, say, a Denny's), and did have beer and wine. There is a supermarket fairly within a short drive and many restaurants beyond that.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing Highway 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! I hope that in the future, we are able to provide better service. While it seems you had an acceptable stay, we like to take it a step above that. I'd like to apologize, and I hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was exceptionally clean and our room smelled new. The staff were courteous and helpful and helped make our stay enjoyable. The only notable thing I'd add is that it is situated a distance from the main part of town and too far to walk from the hotel to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. It's great to hear you were happy with your stay! I hope you will choose us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and clean however it was also very expensive. The Black Bear Diner is just across the parking lot so that was a plus at the end of a long day. Huge servings here! Our room looked out over a rooftop which contained the air conditioning units. The hotel was not full so thought perhaps they would have given us a better room but we didn't complain so perhaps the onus was on us. The breakfast was very good with lots of chices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimMichael_S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We appreciate your choice to stay with us, and we are happy to see you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the breakfast selection. I would like to apologize, however, as it seems we placed you in a room you weren't happy with. I'm sorry about that, and I hope that in the future, we can make it up to you. Thanks again for choosing us, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a nice hotel - the entire staff is welcoming, polite and professional. There isn't much choice in Sequim and this is the best choice! You would think that Sequim would have better choices in hotels - given it's self billing as "Sunny Sequim" but it doesn't. This Holiday in is fairly new and a good choice. It is a reqular "Holiday Inn Express" - very clean and comfortable. Only issue is that their internet is awful! So be forewarned! Couldn't connect about three quarters of the time and when I could connect, the service was sporadic.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Perigrinator,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular the internet connection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Address: 1441 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.