We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juan de Fuca Cottages

Save Saved
You added Juan de Fuca Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Juan de Fuca Cottages
182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
GreenLeadersGold level
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in one of the lodge suites for the weekend for a family event. The room came with all of the needed amenities including robes, slippers, mini fridge and microwave. A small group of us stayed there for the weekend and all of the rooms that I saw were well taken care of and quaint. The owner was ready and willing to help us with all requests. Views of the water and the Olympic Mountains could be seen from our room. This would be a very cozy stop on a trip around the peninsula!

Room Tip: I did have a hard time getting the entire tub to fill with hot enough water....may want to fill with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    22
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
53
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Picture this. We would wake up to views over the water to Victoria and listen to the sound of a crackling fire in our fireplace.

Our cottage also had the double jacuzzi tub. No water pressure problems at all with the shower or the tub. Had a full kitchen, but we didn't use it much.

The owners and the staff are terrific.

Room Tip: Rent the cottage that faces the Straits of San Juan. It's a little bit more expensive, but tota...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I really can't say enough positive things about our recent stay at Juan de Fuca Cottages. The views are to die for; the owners really know the definition of excellent customer service and accommodations are clean and comfortable.
We were fortunate to have outstanding weather and were able to take our five year old out to the lighthouse. It was tiring, but SO worth it! We had the best day ever!
We loved our time at the cottage and will most definitely be back as soon as we can.
(I had no problem with reception with my AT + T smartphone) :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

It is a beautiful and peaceful setting with view of the mountains and the ocean. Some big ships visible at night and deer with fawns visited in morning. Lavender in bloom in area a plus. The cottage was clean and comfortable and everyone friendly and helpful with local advice. Only negative was Internet connection only available in gazebo although we were told it worked in cabins. It was weak and my carrier told me I would get billed as if in Canada.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've stayed at these cabins twice. Just last weekend and about four years ago. It's a very beautiful location. The cabins are nice and cozy and usually quiet. I love their nice big clean shower but the water pressure was pretty poor. It's overall a very clean and tidy establishment I do think though that they should get some proper elbow grease in the bathroom and clean all the yellow stains out of the toilet. I don't think that I should have to look at something that unsightly for nearly 300 dollars a night. Also, I'm not sure what it is but their kitchen area, while very clean always seems to leave a wet dog smell on the dishes. Not pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Beautifully family run operation! exceptional service and lovely cozy cottages. great amenities and lovely location. would recommend taking the kayaks for a trip out to a small island inhabited by seals and then taking the bikes to nashes market for some local cheese, bread and wine. Cant say a bad thing about the trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very quiet peaceful location. All rooms were booked but rarely ran into anyone else. Kitchen was good. Lots of activities around the area to keep you busy. Choc strawberries were really good. Sunsets were awesome.

If you plan on BBQing like we did, I would suggest bringing your own since theirs is a rusty mess. Mattress had imprints and was way to soft. Listened to the neighbors dog whine the whole time they were gone.

In all, nice place. Would go again if the beaches had less rock and cheaper rates.

Room Tip: Cottages have the best views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Juan de Fuca Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juan de Fuca Cottages

Address: 182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in sunny Sequim, Washington, the Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites are perched on a 50’ bluff at the edge of Dungeness Bay with our own private beach. The Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites offer spectacular views of the Dungeness Spit, the New Dungeness Lighthouse, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Hurricane Ridge, the Olympic Mountains, and Victoria, B.C., just across the water. We share our beach with the National Wildlife Refuge. All of our cottages have Queen beds, completely equipped full kitchens, whirlpool tubs/shower with skylights, CD player, cable TV, VCR/DVD and over 200 classic movies to entertain you. The suites each enjoy all of the above as well as a fireplace and a two-person whirlpool tub. Wireless Internet access with a view!Three Diamond hotel rating - the highest rated accommodations on the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Juan de Fuca Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan De Fuca Cottages Hotel Sequim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juan de Fuca Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.