We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juan de Fuca Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Juan de Fuca Cottages to your Saves list
Juan de Fuca Cottages
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Augustine FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

It is a beautiful and peaceful setting with view of the mountains and the ocean. Some big ships visible at night and deer with fawns visited in morning. Lavender in bloom in area a plus. The cottage was clean and comfortable and everyone friendly and helpful with local advice. Only negative was Internet connection only available in gazebo although we were told it worked in cabins. It was weak and my carrier told me I would get billed as if in Canada.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    26
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
57
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've stayed at these cabins twice. Just last weekend and about four years ago. It's a very beautiful location. The cabins are nice and cozy and usually quiet. I love their nice big clean shower but the water pressure was pretty poor. It's overall a very clean and tidy establishment I do think though that they should get some proper elbow grease in the bathroom and clean all the yellow stains out of the toilet. I don't think that I should have to look at something that unsightly for nearly 300 dollars a night. Also, I'm not sure what it is but their kitchen area, while very clean always seems to leave a wet dog smell on the dishes. Not pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Beautifully family run operation! exceptional service and lovely cozy cottages. great amenities and lovely location. would recommend taking the kayaks for a trip out to a small island inhabited by seals and then taking the bikes to nashes market for some local cheese, bread and wine. Cant say a bad thing about the trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very quiet peaceful location. All rooms were booked but rarely ran into anyone else. Kitchen was good. Lots of activities around the area to keep you busy. Choc strawberries were really good. Sunsets were awesome.

If you plan on BBQing like we did, I would suggest bringing your own since theirs is a rusty mess. Mattress had imprints and was way to soft. Listened to the neighbors dog whine the whole time they were gone.

In all, nice place. Would go again if the beaches had less rock and cheaper rates.

Room Tip: Cottages have the best views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Citis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages by the main road (as shown above) for 2 nights in early August. If you are looking for a quiet secluded retreat this is it. The weather can be highly variable, so be prepared for anything. Also if you are over 6'3 you may have troubles (low ceilings). It is a real challenge to find any lodging closer to the water.

Room Tip: Plan early if you want a weekend. They are booked months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A group of quaint cottages situated on a quiet road outside of Sequim right across the road from the Juan de Fuca Straits. Beautiful sunset views. Lovely walks on the road. Full kitchen facilities, lovely little front porches. Friendly informative host even lent me his spotting scope when he learned I was a birder.

Easy driving distance to Sequim and other local spots. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We visited the Cottages right after the Olympic Game Park. Rooms are great, right on the ocean (50m on a cliff above ocean), have kitchens in them (with an Organic market shop close by), and they have a great game room in the middle of the garden which is great for kids (they have all box games, Foosball table, etc).
The owners are very nice, and can provide information if needed.
Highly recommneded

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Juan de Fuca Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juan de Fuca Cottages

Address: 182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juan de Fuca Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in sunny Sequim, Washington, the Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites are perched on a 50’ bluff at the edge of Dungeness Bay with our own private beach. The Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites offer spectacular views of the Dungeness Spit, the New Dungeness Lighthouse, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Hurricane Ridge, the Olympic Mountains, and Victoria, B.C., just across the water. We share our beach with the National Wildlife Refuge. All of our cottages have Queen beds, completely equipped full kitchens, whirlpool tubs/shower with skylights, CD player, cable TV, VCR/DVD and over 200 classic movies to entertain you. The suites each enjoy all of the above as well as a fireplace and a two-person whirlpool tub. Wireless Internet access with a view!Three Diamond hotel rating - the highest rated accommodations on the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Juan de Fuca Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan De Fuca Cottages Hotel Sequim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juan de Fuca Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.