We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Sequim

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Sequim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1095 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382 (Formerly Holiday Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Sequim
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way down south. The room was comfortable and quiet. The only thing we didn't like was the hotel was situated higher than the parking lot and we had to walk up quite a few steps to get to the main entrance. There are some handicap parking spots near the entrance. Also, the parking lot was very dark at night and the lights kept going on and off. Maybe they were on a sensor or something. We were a little worried about our car.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room that doesn't face a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    37
    26
    23
See reviews for
57
41
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and did not come in with high expectations. We use to stay here often but that changed when the past manager was here they went down hill for a bit. We heard they had a complete new group of staff in every area manger,housekeeping, and the front desk.We decided to try again cause the rm and the rate is a great value and everyone likes to save money. I would rather pay extra though for great service yet comfortable atmosophere.But with the new group of people we where hoping for an all in one package which is exactly what happened we walked in the door and immediatly where takin by the front desk clerk her name was Jessica she for sure out beat anyone we have ever dealt with in a customer service industry she was extremely nice,helpful,professional and went above and beyond to help us and she continued that way our whole stay she helped with luggage,directions, and even had someone run to the store when my wife asked for something the hotel did not have and offered to get her whatever she needed because I was off at work and my wife is not able to be very mobile on her own housekeeping was the same way there the supervisor of housekeeping made sure we had everything we needed and was amazing to see such a great team they all made you feel at home and like you are a part of their family you could tell that the staff and the boss had a great relationship that makes everyone feel comfortable yet still held a great professionalisim we would reccomend this place over any other hotel we have been to and we have traveled the world so that should say alot. Yes besides the staff we fell in love with we also had a great clean room for a good price all in all it was great!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

we didn't sleep very well because of the hard beds, my wife has two knee surgerys,and so the stairs were a problem for her,could have used a elevator. the staff were very nice to deal with ,pool and spa didn.t work .that sucked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I travel through Sequim on a weekly basis and since the new management has taken over this property all I can say is job well done. This my hotel of choice when in Sequim. The staff is friendly, courteous and professional and will go out of there way to ensure you have a pleasant experience. I try to stay in affordable locations that are convenient and clean. Staying here is always one of the highlights of my week. The pool and hot tub are great! So if you have ever stayed here in the past and had an unpleasant experience you owe it to yourself to try it again, because this place has really had a major change for the better and I think for the price it's the best value in Sequim.

Thanks
Ron H.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello Ron:

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We will continue working hard and improve where we can to ensure all future stays are both comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Yes its somewhat old, but it ends there. The staff was pleasant, breakfast was free and they cleaned the room every day. The pool and jacuzzi were open. If you want new stay at a new hotel, this is a find but older establishment that is doing the best they can. We spent four nights at the Sequim Inn and do not understand way all the bad reviews. It is what it is an older establishment, and lacks the glitter of newer places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our guest satisfaction. Our pool and spa are available and operational, and we apologize for the temporary close during your stay. We are also considering ways to improve our breakfast area, and appreciate your concern. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to sunny Sequim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Yep, the decorations were old. Think 80s Golden Girls mauve with brass borders.

That said, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and the jacuzzi in the room was awesome (and huge, and took all day to fill up so made you feel guilty about using it). The waffles were fantastic.

The Last Supper mural in the front? Pretty bizarre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We encourage you to utilize all facilities during your stay, guilt free! The jacuzzi rooms are provided for your convenience and leisure.

Indeed, the painting is unique. It is certainly a challenge for any artist to recreate a classic masterpiece.

We look forward to providing you with excellent service again should you visit us in the future!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Decent with a few flaws...the room was clean and the staff was friendly, but the pool was closed (not a big deal to me) and the breakfast area was TOO SMALL, and you're always running into something or someone just to sit down or get up (the breakfast area is no bigger than 15 x 15). There were no elevators, but that's not a huge issue, being that the motel is only two floors. It's not perfect, but it's not bad...I'd stay here again if I'm in Sequim again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for posting your feelings about your stay! Since coming under new management, all hotel staff are doing their part to make all aspects of your stay as pleasant and comfortable as they can be. We are always making changes and improvements to better suit our guests, and we appreciate your understanding.

During your next trip to Sequim, come see the additions and upgrades that we have implemented for an enjoyable vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sequim

Address: 1095 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382 (Formerly Holiday Plaza)
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sequim 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Inn And Suites
Sequim Hotel Sequim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Sequim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.