We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Energetic Staff, Little Tired Econolodge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Sequim to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Sequim
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Energetic Staff, Little Tired Econolodge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is an older Econo Lodge, a bit worn, but we found it to be relatively clean. The carpet was in great condition, but some of the furniture had a few stains. Bed was fine and the room was larger than most others. Our particular room seemed to have been updated recently. As with the other reviewers, we thought our $119 for this room was overpriced for the quality of this motel. But it was tourist season and many of the other motels are even higher priced. The breakfast is limited with muffins toast and cereal. Lobby is small and does not have much seating.
We have stayed here several times previously, and would stay again. location is convenient to down town and the freeway.

Room Tip: We had a upper floor which eliminates the ceiling noise. I do not think there is an elevator so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
10
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This motel was not especially clean (stains on furniture, loose fixtures) but the staff were friendly. My biggest complaint is the sheets. The sheets were coming off the bed when I first sat down. Very thin and obviously worn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your comment of the Econo Lodge in Sequim. We appreciate when guests share their experience at our facility. On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for giving credit of the great crew we have. We have just received new beds and with new beds comes different sizes of sheets due to depth. Please be assured we now have sheets that fit our new beds properly and will not come off. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Like a Motel 6 with perks. Perks being microwave and fridge and free WIFI and coffeemaker. Rooms are large and I liked the sink and vanity being outside the bathroom. I live in a beach resort area and this would be a $60-70 motel at home. Furniture is really worn and carpet needs replacing. I was in a pet room and from looking at pictures maybe non-pet rooms are nicer. TV old but works fine and limited channels. Reviews from past years remarked about this and management replied they were working on getting more..didn't happen apparently. Bed and pillows were comfortable and motel was quiet. Continental breakfast basic and adequate for me and I rather liked taking it to my room. My husband booked this motel for me based on price I think but ok since last minute. If this were my property I would enlarge the lobby and put in a hospitality room with waffle maker. Also would be helpful to allow entry from side doors rather than hauling everything through the lobby. And get rid of that carpet and bedspreads

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your detailed comment about our Econo Lodge in Sequim. We love to hear back from our guests so we can take their comments into consideration for changes in the future. We are definitely in a tourist area here on the Olympic Peninsula with summer being our high season. We have a handful of the analog T.V's yet to be changed as we started the process 9 months ago with converting them to new HDTV with more channels being available as well. We are limited on space so our lobby/breakfast area is cramped and I apologize for that. We would like to expand that in the future. We keep the end doors locked for the security of our guests. Again I would like to thank you and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious and we were really happy when we checked in (although the price was pretty steep). Amenities included all the basics (hair dryer, wifi) with a continental breakfast (instant oatmeal, toast, cold cereal, coffee). No problems in that department.

Now the downside:

The building isn't the most solidly constructed structure around. Around 5am, I was awoken with heavy footsteps above as the room above us was getting ready to leave. It was really loud. I asked front desk to ask the room above to maybe not stomp around as much but to our surprise - they said they were just walking around (in their shoes) normally and packing.

the front desk manager apologized (she was nice) and suggested I sleep in (not an option)

If you do stay here, make sure you get a room on the 2nd floor. Otherwise you may not get a full night's rest.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor unless you are sure that your neighbors above will wake up after y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for you comment of our Econo Lodge in Sequim. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room in addition to the microwave and refrigerator. We are sorry to hear about such noise from the above guest. We hope to see you next time you are in the area and will make sure to have you in a 2nd floor room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My sister, daughter and my self spent one night at this hotel. It was booked about a month ahead of time for Lavender Festival. We paid $189.00 for one night with tax! We were able to check in a bit earlier than 3pm which was nice. Our room was on the ground floor. Bit noisy but not bad. When we walked into our room it had a faint cigarette smell, not good in a non smoking room. we shut off the air and opened the window. On further observation carpets were filthy! The small sofa in the room was dirty with obvious damage. That night we returned to our room to sleep. We showered, and found that brushing our teeth at the sink showed the sink plugged up and drained VERY slowly, and there was a leak under the sink that got our boxes wet. Sleeping was another issue. My daughter and I shared a queen size bed but found ourselves, clinging to the edges of the bed all night so as not to roll into each other in the middle of the bed. But that was not the worst of it...the toilet ran ALL night long. Now that was really annoying. When we woke in the morning to make coffee in the room, we found the coffee maker dirty and had not been cleaned.
You may think, why did you stay there? It was lavender festival and absolutely everything was booked. I actually had one gentleman laugh out loud when I asked if he had any available rooms! now that was a first. This was the worst place and dirtiest place I have ever stayed. We were so upset that we have written to the corporate office with our complaints. The front desk person was very polite, but clearly she would do nothing and offered us nothing to compensate our horrible stay . She took our complaint and payment. For what we paid it was a total waste of money.
Never stay there, it is a pit and needs a total overhaul.

Room Tip: This is not a good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Econo Lodge. We are so sorry that we have failed to meet your expectations and have torn apart the room you were in to find the source of the problems. It is always our intention to keep all of our guests happy and provide clean comfortable accommodations. We have failed to do so and you have our deepest apologies and we hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a double queen bedded room with 2 person sofa, nice tv & sufficient bath facilities. Not fully towels for the Ritz, but adequate for a good price. Check in was smooth & friendly. My wifi never worked on a Nook. Breakfast just ok. Yes, I'd stay here again for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: 201 is on back side of hotel, quiet & non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review of our Econo Lodge. The entire staff at the Econo Lodge works very hard to make every ones stay a comfortable one. We are so happy that you were satisfied. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this place over the 4th of July weekend. The location is great as port Angeles is close by where most of the tourist attractions are. The front desk employee were very helpful and polite. But the breakfast they offered was not good enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It is so nice that you were happy with your stay at the Sequim Econo Lodge. The entire staff works very hard to make a positive impression on our guests and their reward is your comments on Trip Advisor. Please do come and stay with us again, we really appreciate the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Sequim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.