We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Sequim to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Sequim
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Sufficient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a double queen bedded room with 2 person sofa, nice tv & sufficient bath facilities. Not fully towels for the Ritz, but adequate for a good price. Check in was smooth & friendly. My wifi never worked on a Nook. Breakfast just ok. Yes, I'd stay here again for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: 201 is on back side of hotel, quiet & non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review of our Econo Lodge. The entire staff at the Econo Lodge works very hard to make every ones stay a comfortable one. We are so happy that you were satisfied. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
10
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this place over the 4th of July weekend. The location is great as port Angeles is close by where most of the tourist attractions are. The front desk employee were very helpful and polite. But the breakfast they offered was not good enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It is so nice that you were happy with your stay at the Sequim Econo Lodge. The entire staff works very hard to make a positive impression on our guests and their reward is your comments on Trip Advisor. Please do come and stay with us again, we really appreciate the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After a major dissapointment dealing with the dirty, inhospitable sundowner motel, I drove just a mile down the road to find Econo Lodge. It is very clean and when the receptionist heard my disaster at sundowner motel, he was very hospitable, friendly and informative. It only cost me $10 more bucks then Sundowner Motel per night, but WORTH it! It's quiet, clean, the rooms are large which makes it that much more worth it. I definitely recommend without hesitation!

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest away from the stairs/entryway on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Econo Lodge-Sequim, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire staff was pleased with your review of our property. I would personally like to thank for staying with us and really hope to see you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was surprised that this was as nice as it was. It was easy to locate and to park. The room is large and clean. The pillows and sofas were flat, but that's the only complaints I have about the room. A small breakfast was available but one has to take it back to the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We appreciate them and they also show us what we are doing right and what needs to be worked on. We hope the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

For the money paid, it was a very pleasant surprise. We stayed in the room which by far was the largest during our 10 day northwest trip. Actually, it was HUGE. And well equipped. It still has a quality of roadside motel, but I had only positive impressions from my stay and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our rooms are much larger than the average hotel room and we receive many good comments on them. We appreciate your business as well as any others you recommend to us. We hope the next time you are in the area you stop by and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clallam Bay
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Booked room as a disabled vet. Room stunked of cig smoke and couldn't access room through door next to parking space. Staff refused to unlock door even when notified that I was unable to walk around through lobby. Couch was broke down with no springs. Sink wouldn't drain and toilet was not ADA compliant. Find another motel as this one is not up to even the lowest of expectations.

Room Tip: Can't add a tip except to choose another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. It allows us to see what we are doing right and what needs work. I looked into the issues that arose and unfortunately the room you booked was not an accessible room and we do have them. Our maintenance team has ensured the sink is draining properly and the couch has been replaced. The doors are kept locked for security reason and are exits only. There are times that even though the rooms are non-smoking people to choose to smoke. We do our best to remove the smell and I’m sorry it was still in the air. I do hope you give us another try in the future as we are here to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Man, if you like to sleep past 6 AM, this is probably not the place. The doors in this hotel are incredibly loud when they shut. So at about 5:30 AM, all the doors in the hallway start banging shut and it goes on till about 8AM. I've stayed here a few times and it always happens...

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear the noise from the doors closing woke you. It is our goal to make your stay the best possible. I hope in the future you do continue to stay with us and we could place you in a room away from others so not to disturb you. We will also look into adjusting the door tension.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Sequim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.