We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Sequim to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Sequim
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Huge rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

For the money paid, it was a very pleasant surprise. We stayed in the room which by far was the largest during our 10 day northwest trip. Actually, it was HUGE. And well equipped. It still has a quality of roadside motel, but I had only positive impressions from my stay and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our rooms are much larger than the average hotel room and we receive many good comments on them. We appreciate your business as well as any others you recommend to us. We hope the next time you are in the area you stop by and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
21
11
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clallam Bay
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Booked room as a disabled vet. Room stunked of cig smoke and couldn't access room through door next to parking space. Staff refused to unlock door even when notified that I was unable to walk around through lobby. Couch was broke down with no springs. Sink wouldn't drain and toilet was not ADA compliant. Find another motel as this one is not up to even the lowest of expectations.

Room Tip: Can't add a tip except to choose another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. It allows us to see what we are doing right and what needs work. I looked into the issues that arose and unfortunately the room you booked was not an accessible room and we do have them. Our maintenance team has ensured the sink is draining properly and the couch has been replaced. The doors are kept locked for security reason and are exits only. There are times that even though the rooms are non-smoking people to choose to smoke. We do our best to remove the smell and I’m sorry it was still in the air. I do hope you give us another try in the future as we are here to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Man, if you like to sleep past 6 AM, this is probably not the place. The doors in this hotel are incredibly loud when they shut. So at about 5:30 AM, all the doors in the hallway start banging shut and it goes on till about 8AM. I've stayed here a few times and it always happens...

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear the noise from the doors closing woke you. It is our goal to make your stay the best possible. I hope in the future you do continue to stay with us and we could place you in a room away from others so not to disturb you. We will also look into adjusting the door tension.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy with our first stay that we returned a month later...this time with more personal needs and every one was met with a smile--a place to park the moving truck, printing my airline boarding pass, and a late departure from the room to allow rest before a long trip. Another 10 star stay, thanks to everyone. Location is so perfect to walk to Black Bear Cafe, Mariner's Cafe and downtown. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate them. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. Please do stop in next time you are in the area, we would love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were very well taken care of during our 5 day/night stay. It was October, and there was absolutely no noise from the RV park behind our room, which looked out onto the mountains. Everyone was very kind and helpful, to the smallest detail...I was able to drive our 1500 mile trip home in much more comfort because Tonya helped adjust the seat in my car. A perfect stay, thank you!

Room Tip: We chose the back because we wanted to see the mountains and could not hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Econo Lodge-Sequim, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire staff was pleased with your review of our property. We were so happy that you enjoyed your time in Sequim and that we added to your time spent. I would peronally like to thank for staying with us and really hope that you will consider us the next time you visit the Sequim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

There are not a lot of motels to choose from in Sequim, and this one is a real find. We didn't have very high expectations, but were quite favorably impressed. The check in process took all of two minutes, after having registered online, and checkout was even more efficient. The continental breakfast was still well-stocked when we arrived to partake about 10 minutes before it ended. Room was clean and well-appointed with a couch, dining/writing table, microwave, and refrigerator. The motel was very quiet, even though it was right on the main street in Sequim. We will stay here again!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Econo Lodge-Sequim, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire staff was pleased with your review of our property. I would peronally like to thank for staying with us and really hope to see you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

i am an emplee of choice and i have good opinions of choice but am very saddened to see this hotel room , it did not seem very well cleaned , carpet had very visible urin stains from other animals , and as we only were there for the night i just checked the beds and fell asleep..
in the morninng i found a bunch of fleas on my person and on my dog , i hate bugs and am very seriouse about keeping them off my animals i know he did not have fleas when we left on our trip but in the am we all had fleas, which cost me flea bombing my car dipping my dog and havind several bites on my person and my husband , where i work we dont have this problem, as we clean and shampoo all rooms that have had pets for the night..
you need to consider doing this in your hotel ..
other than that your staff was polite and helpfull but im not sure id ever go back..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, General Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comment. Your concerns were investigated and no pests were found. However, pest treatment was done as a precaution. As a an employee of a Choice hotels you would have been given training to notify the management and/or staff of the hotel of your concerns. We have certain guidelines on how to clean a room after a pet has stayed and it is very detailed so we do not have these types of issues. Although each motel or hotel is an individually franchised property, we are all part of the Choice Hotels team. We strive to ensure guests are satisfied and enjoy their stay in all Choice hotels. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Sequim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.