We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place on a busy weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequim Bay Lodge

Save Saved
You added Sequim Bay Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sequim Bay Lodge
Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Sequim
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quiet place on a busy weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

We decided to go to Lavender Festival on a whim one week before the event. We were not sure if we would be able to get a room any place in Sequim. We called around and Sequim Bay Lodge was suggested. The girl that took our reservations said that they would not be able to accomodate us on Saturday, but told me that she would find a way that we could stay both nights. Within ten minutes she had called us back with good news! She was able to squeeze us in and even gave us a more expensive room for our originally quoted lesser price! When we got there, check-in was quick and easy. We loved the seclusion of the woods around the lodge and it seemed quieter since it wasn't in the city. Now only if they could perform the miracle of fixing traffic on that weekend...

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    25
    11
    18
See reviews for
21
51
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

The front desk clerk was very helpful and courteous to our needs. We had no problems with our reservation and they are pet friendly! They have a little field and trail where yo can walk your dog around. Service at Check-in/Check-out was fast and efficient. Continental breakfast was decent with an assortment of bagels, muffins, yogurt, coffee, orange juice, etc.

If you ever visit Sequim, WA... Sequim Bay Lodge would be a great choice!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2006

First of all the prices were outrageous. I only took the room because my husband wasn't feeling well and wanted to stop early. The room was billed as a non-smoking room but the mattresses stank of cigarette smoke. The mattresses squeaked loudly enough to wake you up. The walls so thin you can hear people talking in adjoining rooms. There were cigarette butts on the patio. The room was very dirty. The nightstand had jelly all over it. The walls were dirty. Air conditioner very noisy. Crappy remote control for the TV. There was mold all over the bathroom. Put on slippers and braved the shower. The shower head flooded the entire bathroom: walls, ceiling, mirror, and floor. Breakfast: bagels, muffins, and orange slices--Slices--.

I went to the office and asked for another room but she said there weren't any other rooms available. When I complained about the room again at check-out, the clerk made up a complaint form and said we "might" get a $25 refund.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2005

my golf foursome have stayed at the Sequim Bay Lodge on several occasions. Each time there, the level of service and room conditions has been going downhill. Staff at the front counter are very slow both on check in and check out. We each received only one of the three meal coupons that was part of the golf package, and we had trouble picking up our golf and cart coupons at the golf course because the Sequim Bay had not paid for them. Continental breakfast ???... better get there early

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2005

Made reservations over two weeks in advance. Was told rate would be $76.50 + tax, but if I had a AARP card would get 10% discount. Brought that in and the room then cost over $84. Were not told on the phone that we could not check in until 3 or later, so we had to come back a second time to try to check in again. When we did get into the room there were hairs in the tub and the bathroom sink. No notice in the room to let you know of the continental breakfast - so when we checked out - all the food was gone. Room was pretty clean except for the bathroom problems. Will definately find another hotel on our next family reunion trip to Sequim.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2005

My husband and I stay 4-8 times a year. Rooms are consistently clean and spacious. We rutinely request a non-smoking room. The last couple times we stayed, previous smoking rooms were passed off as non-smoking rooms. The smoke smell does not lie, and was a real turn-off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2004

I think this lodge is great. I have staying in many hotels and motels, luxury and economic. of all the hotels in sequim this is my favorite. Lovely location, convenient to Sequim and the casino. Friendly staff! good rates, competetive. Rooms are very spacious. Clean and cozy. I would recommend staying here versus anywhere else in Sequim.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sequim Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequim Bay Lodge

Address: Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 101, our Sequim, Washington Lodge is quietly nestled on 17 forested, park-like acres. The Sequim Bay Lodge is open all year and consists of many spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed rooms and suites making it the perfect choice for your visit. Just minutes from Port Angeles, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and just across the water from beautiful Victoria, British Columbia. Our Sunny Sequim Lodge is the perfect place to stay while you are visiting the Olympic Peninsula or Olympic National Park. All of our rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, remote control cable TV, and personal coffee maker. The Lodge features an outdoor heated pool (May through September) and a thirty-person conference room with a pool side patio for meetings, retreats, reunions, and parties. Play 'n' Stay Golf Packages including lodging, rounds of golf with or without golf carts are available year round. We have pet friendly units available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sequim Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Bay Hotel Sequim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequim Bay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.