We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason this B&B is rated #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
505 Ames Road, Selah, WA 98942   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Selah B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“There's a reason this B&B is rated #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

There are actually numerous reasons this B&B is rated #1 on TA. Gerry is the first reason. What a hospitable host: professional, friendly, and gracious. Facilities: classy and top quality. Very quiet, inviting and comfortable. Food: Wow! Gerry goes above and beyond with absolutely scrumptious breakfasts, enough to get you through the day with all the winery tours in the nearby vineyards. The grounds are not only very large, but we also enjoyed listening to the owl, farm animals off in the distance and visiting the family of ducks at the ponds. Decorating: the inside of the B&B is also beyond classy, and we were always made to feel at home and welcome. We know where we will stay next time we are going through this part of Washington.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room which was wonderful. The bathroom was a large as the cabin we had just come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Wine Country Inn B & B in Selah, Washington is without a doubt the best bargain we have experienced in our world travels. The setting is idyllic, the host and hostess gracious and the food marvelous. We were sorry we did not plan to stay longer. A return is mandatory.

Room Tip: Stay in the Sangiovese Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I began looking for a B&B for our visit to Yakima for wine tasting and just a weekend getaway from the city and we definitely found it here. Gerry and Brett, the owners, have spent time, money, and a lot of heart to make this beautiful old home into a relaxing and lovely place to spend a weekend. We were welcomed by Gerry, shown around our rooms, and made to feel comfortable immediately. The beds are dreamy, the breakfasts are so incredible and the table looks beautiful and inviting...a compliment to the food and the chef! We felt at home, they both made us feel like we were staying with old friends, and the other couple we met there and ate our breakfasts with were wonderful too.
Great knowledge of the wineries, restaurants, and sights to see. We will go back and spend another wine tasting weekend at the Wine Country Inn!
Thank you Gerry and Brett for a great time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

We were in yakima for a few days and decided to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. This place was amazing! It is located out in the country so it was very quite which we enjoyed. The staff was great and served us an amazing breakfast the next morning. The grounds looks amazing and must be something extra special in the summer/spring. We would love to visit this place in the future! FYI no internet but as we found out that was a good thing!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

When we arrived at the Wine Country Inn, we couldn't believe how beautiful the house and landscape was. It was such a hot day, that we checked out the grounds briefly then hurried back inside for the cool and refreshing A/C. The Sangiovese Room was picture perfect and very comfortable. And the bathroom was very modern and spa-like. Gerry is a wonderful hostess; friendly, personable, and accomodating. The grounds are incredible and in the evening, we sat outside where it was calm and peaceful and gently glowing from candle light. In the morning, we fed the ducks/koi, and then enjoyed Gerry's breakfast (that we're still drooling over) inside a lovely screened in porch. Can't wait to go back for more R&R and that delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

This lovely totally renovated country inn has magic.
Impeccably clean, brand new everything, charming details all around, nested in an idyllic private estate with incredible views.
Gerry, the owner-operator is a kind, respectful, classy lady.
I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

The Wine Country Inn offers a perfect alternative to the frilly bed-and-breakfasts and generic chain motels that seem to populate the Yakima Valley wine country. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas are extremely comfortable and impressively restored. Located on a dead-end country lane, the setting could not be better, and traffic is non-existent. Gerry and her husband are gracious and unassuming hosts who immediately make you feel comfortable.

I cannot imagine a better place to stay in the Yakima area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
Selah Country Inn
Address: 505 Ames Road, Selah, WA 98942
Location: United States > Washington > Selah
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Selah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list