We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the Bay Cafe - Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of By the Bay Cafe

By the Bay Cafe
343 Front Street, Sekiu, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Sekiu
Restaurant details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“By the Bay Cafe - Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This small cafe boasts excellent food and a terrific waitress. Set in a scenic spot on the bay in Sekiu, Washington on the Olympic Peninsula, it gives you the authentic coastal experience. Great food, great service, and I got a delicious halibut sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great food, pricey but worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate breakfast here and it was hearty and delicious and I think they're the best place in Sekiu. The evening before we traveled down the road and had an expensive and mediocre meal at a restaurant- I can't recall the name. Despite all the fresh caught fish, Your dining options are surprisingly limited in Sekiu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little pricey for what you get.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Not bad. Food was average, service was very good, price was high for what you got. Nice ocean views.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
1 review
“Great Food and Service at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We walked over to this restaurant from our motel, because the motel we were at had a coffee pot but no coffee in the room. The view was amazing, the food was very good, the service was excellent, and the prices were reasonable. And they had coffee brewed at 7am !! Highly recommended !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Definitely the better choice in Sekiu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had a couple of breakfasts here, and one dinner--all excellent. My mushroom and cheese omelet the first day was quite good, and the biscuits and sausage gravy the next day were excellent. For dinner I had some really good fish and chips--fresh, good-quality fish, nicely battered, not too greasy--and a really tasty banana cream pie. The service was friendly and professional. The decor is basic diner, nothing fancy, but it does look out on the marina and the bay. They clearly get a lot of locals and regulars, which is a good indication. And of course, they're the home of Sekiu Boy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed By the Bay Cafe also viewed

 

Been to By the Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage By the Bay Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.