We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joy's Bakery

Joy's Bakery
823 Metcalf St, Sedro Woolley, WA 98284
(360) 855-0610
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here based on the great reviews and we really enjoyed it. The food was great and the staff was super friendly! I highly recommend stopping here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful food for any meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I most often get lunch here since I work in Sedro-Woolley and live elsewhere. I've been eating here for 10 years and have never had a bad experience. The homemade rolls are to die for, and we always order some for our Thanksgiving feast. Food portions are good and at a decent price. definitely the best in place town to eat! Breakfast is great and served all day. Also great fish & chips special on Friday. I typically get the tuna melt or a salad, but again everything I have had has been great! Ask for some jam to go with your roll!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Above-average diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a regular stop whenever we're overnight in Sedro-Woolley, for while it isn't fancy inside - it's your basic diner with booths that are well outdated - the staff hustle and the food is consistently good and reasonably-priced. Our personal favorite is the Joe's Sandwich (eggs/sausage variation) in-between slices of wheat bread with fruit and coffee, a delicious, healthy breakfast on a Sunday morning that happens to be an excellent value. Be aware: the local church groups flock to this restaurant on Sundays, and the restaurant closes at 2 p.m., buut, even if you have to wait, it's well worth it! Just make sure that you let me get seated first!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The Gold Standard of a Small Town Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a great place; walk in and you immediately feel the energy - bustling activity, cheerful chatter, and the friendliest servers you'll find anywhere. The breakfast menu is extensive, and the Crunchy Coconut Pancakes alone are worth making the trip for. We've driven 30 miles in the last two weeks just because this place is so special - don't pass it up!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best breakfast in northwest Washington!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The food portions and prices are great with an awesome environment. I have been taking my family here for 5 years. One time I am sure I even saw Mike Ditka eating 2 tables away.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy's Bakery also viewed

Sedro Woolley, WA
 

Been to Joy's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joy's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.