We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Rivers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Three Rivers Inn to your Saves list
Three Rivers Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   210 Ball Street, Sedro Woolley, WA 98284   |  
Hotel amenities
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is our 3rd trip back to Three Rivers Inn. It is a nice quite place to stay. What we like is that all the rooms open up into a central courtyard which has a pool and hot tub as well as a nice grassy area to sit if you like. You get 2 chairs and a table on your deck as well so you can sit out there and relax. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, as well as an iron and ironing board. Staff is very friendly and the maid service is good. We like to stay here while shopping in Burlington and surrounding areas. It is a nice place to come home to at the end of the day. Also there are restaurants within walking distance. Wednesday night there is a farmers market from 4 to 7 and we always visit it to pick up fresh fruit and cheese. A friendly place!

Room Tip: If you want to walk right out to the pool area get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
20
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The room was clean. It did have an overwhelming odor of cleaning products when we walked. Almost felt as if they were trying to cover some odor up. A little bit pricey for the room and location. No breakfast but did have coffee and muffins. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I after finishing the Cascade Loop were looking for somewhere to stay and eat before going onto Whidbey Islands. The only place we could find was The Three Rivers Inn so booked in. On first impressions the room didn't look too bad, so we put our bags in and then went to get a meal and go for a walk to stretch our legs. When we went back to the room we noticed an unpleasant smell, so opened the balcony door to let some fresh air in. Unfortunately the smell wouldn't go away and on pulling the bed clothes back, we did not feel happy and weren't convinced that they had been changed. We loaded out stuff back into the car and went back to the front desk to say that we were moving on. They apologised about the room but still charged us 50% of an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Don't go to the Three Rivers Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sedro Woolley hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is my second time visiting this nice hotel...I was very impressed of how immaculate and comfortable the hotel is. The ladies at the front desk are nice and helpful. It's reasonably priced, and there's free coffee and muffins in the morning. Overall, a place I will visit again when in the area. I highly recommend if you are even a little bit picky!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Room was clean & nice with a great view to the Courtyard. Will stay gain. Office reeked of employee cig smoke but not the rooms or hall. I would give it a 5 star rating for comfort, location and friendly staff. I will be back!!!!

Not too excited about the 200 character minimum for review comments

Room Tip: call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We made a reservation at this hotel and cancelled it a week before we were set to visit. They e-mailed us confirmation of our cancellation and yet still charged our credit card. Have brought it to their attention 6 times and they refuse to refund our money. Further, we showed the invoice and the e-folio of the other hotel we stayed in that weekend and they still refuse to refund our credit card. Do I have to take them to small claims court to get my $253.58? Very poor service.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get charged when you cancel your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Three Rivers Inn over Columbus Day Weekend as a stopover from Seattle to the Cascades (Mazama area). We flew in from the east coast and knew we'd be arriving late (around midnight). We called the hotel as we left Seattle and they assured us that it would be no problem. Sure enough, check in went very smoothly (the office was closed, but we rang the doorbell, and someone came quickly to help us). The room was comfortable - nothing special - and super clean. The bathroom looked like it had just been remodeled, and again, squeaky clean. We crashed for the night and left early the next morning after grabbing some coffee - the breakfast bar was pretty limited (they had only muffins and a few other food fixings, I think?), but it was all we needed before grabbing a larger breakfast on the road. For the money, this place is all you can ask for (clean, comfortable, and coffee in the morning) - really is a great value. Will definitely stay here again if we need a stopover before heading into the mountains.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room - it's kind of nice, unlike most motels with open entrances, this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Inn

Address: 210 Ball Street, Sedro Woolley, WA 98284
Location: United States > Washington > Sedro Woolley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sedro Woolley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Rivers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Three Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Rivers Inn
Three Rivers Hotel Sedro Woolley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Rivers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.