We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marginal Motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Three Rivers Inn

Save Saved
You added Three Rivers Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Three Rivers Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   210 Ball Street, Sedro Woolley, WA 98284   |  
Hotel amenities
Deming
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Marginal Motel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had to stay in Sedro Woolley on the last night of a long roadtrip as we couln't find anything pet friendly that looked quiet and secure on I-5. Three Rivers Inn was quiet and felt safe enough, our downstairs queen room overlooked a pleasant courtyard and the price was modest. However, the room needed a good cleaning and smelled like smoke from the adjoining.room. Also, the heater sounded like an airplane taking off, so we shivered all night instead of using it. The rooms were mainly rented to workers, who were polite but all seemed to smoke, as did the staff. Breakfast was minimal, unless you like Costco? muffins. The ice machine had not worked for some time, apparently, and I was directed to a room with a "housekeeping" sign on the door. The pizza restaurant/bar next door was closed on a Monday and the recommended teriaki place behind the motel was marginal as well.

Room Tip: The end rooms do not have direct access to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here as a staging place for hiking/climbing in the North Cascades. There are not a lot of options in Sedro Woolley. But even given that, this place is not particularly well maintained. The hot tub and pool areas are weak. The restaurant is average at best. Overall, it's functional and well located. But that's it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Three Rivers Inn for 2 nights while in Skagit. It was quiet and comfortable and the queen non smoking room that we were in had a microwave, fridge. coffee maker, iron and ironing board. As well there is a door out on to the courtyard where the pool and hot tub is with a little patio with chairs and a table so you can sit outside and relax. The pool and hot tub were closed for the season when we were there but we would diffinately stay there if we came back in the summer time. Prices were good too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had read previous reports so went there with a ? in my mind. This place is wonderful for the money. I have spent far more for much less. Our room had a comfy queen bed, refer, micro, desk, coffee maker. It was clean with NO smells. It was also pet friendly. The pool/spa were closed (seasonal) but the atmosphere was much nicer than I had expected. Will definately go there again.
As a previous reviewer had stated, the breakfast was meager, but hey, everything else was great! Yes, even the staff! ;o)

Room Tip: We were on the west end, near the steps and elevator, 2nd floor. It was actually very quiet. So, I c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My expectations were not huge as my wife and I drew straws to see who had to stay with my son for a soccer tournament in this hotel (from the pictures and other reviews I knew what we were in for). The rooms smell so bad when I woke up the next day I smelled and felt like I had been hanging out in a dive bar smoking cigarettes all night. I was in a non-smoking room but I am sure that the staff does not care or notice as they are all chain smokers. The only good thing about this hotel is the pool. It is clean and was a great to have as a distraction for my daughter. Breakfast was OK. Best thing was Costco Muffins and Coffee was OK.

Advise to Owners- You need to replace furniture, carpet, drapes and paint to get rid of the cigarette smell!!!

Room Tip: If you have to stay and have kids pick a lower room for pool access. Make sure you air out the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sedro Woolley hotels

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and a good night's sleep. Nice patio in the back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I recently booked two nights into this property based on prior reviews by TripAdvisor commenters. What a change has happened. First, Sedro-Woolley is a quaint little town -- not much happening, but it has an old-time west feel to it, and I loved the agricultural nature of the setting -- barns, horses, etc. The staff of the property were helpful, but when I entered my first room, I turned around and headed back to the office. The chairs were filthy (as if someone had urinated on them) and the overall feel of the room was grubby. I tried a different room, which was cleaner, but when I turned on the heater, I thought I was on a runway at Sea-Tac. The property is now primarily rented to construction workers, and the one I saw running around in his boxer shorts at 10 pm clearly was "in his cups." This was not the place for me, and I would contact the property directly to inquire about how rooms are being used these days.

Room Tip: Try Mt. Vernon or Burlington, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Inn

Also Known As:
3 Rivers Inn
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel Sedro Woolley
Address: 210 Ball Street, Sedro Woolley, WA 98284
Location: United States > Washington > Sedro Woolley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sedro Woolley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Rivers Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Three Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Rivers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.