We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaview's best kept lodging secret!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Enchanted Cottages to your Saves list
Enchanted Cottages
4102 Pacific Way, Long Beach Peninsula, Seaview, WA 98644   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Seaview's best kept lodging secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

What a great experience! My wife & I received a very warm welcome upon arrival from the innkeeper Trisha, and were treated just like family. The Hollyhock Cottage was cosy and comfortable and furnished with most interesting appointments, artwork and accessories. The fully furnished kitchen was a great feature. From the hand made soaps to the complimentary coffees, teas and biscotti, we felt right at home. Free high speed WiFi was just great. The bed and shower were awesome. The location is perfect, a block from a wonderful breakfast place called Lauries, and upscale dining at 42nd Street. The beach access was a short scenic walk away.

Innkeepers Trisha and Virgil were exceptionally accommodating and caring. They provided great suggestions for activities and tours of the area points of interest. We would definitely recommend Enchanted Cottages to friends and family. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
46
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Hollyhock for 2 nights and it was the perfect way to escape the city. Everything exceeded expectations and Virgil was such an amazing host. He even treated us to dinner to make up for a small amount of noise due to remodeling in the other unit, which was way beyond any kind of service I've ever experienced. From the moment we got there it felt like home and they really made sure our stay was enjoyable, even pointing out great places to eat in the area. The hospitality was just amazing, I wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else when we visit again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Due to a lack of better options, I had to say I was a "solo traveler," because I stayed in the upstairs unit by myself. I was in Long Beach for a family reunion, though, and my parents stayed in the unit downstairs on the same weekend. So I got a very good feel for both units, and they are BOTH absolutely charming, exquisitely maintained, and wonderfully warm and cozy.

The biggest reason I would recommend this place, though, is the owners/managers, Virgil and Trisha. They were not just friendly and chatted with us every time they saw us, but were beyond accommodating -- seriously, sometimes shockingly so -- with every single thing we needed. I have stayed on the Washington Coast many times, and no other time compares to this, thanks to these two people and their fantastic accommodations. They are the sole reason I want to come back to Long Beach again, and when I do, this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We were in Seaview for a family reunion/wedding so when we got to retreat back to our cottage it was like sneaking back to a secret garden. We can,t think of anything more Virgil or Trisha could have done to make our visit any more plesant. In a word they are the perfect hosts. We are looking forward to a return visit when we can just relax and visit with our new friends. Thank You so much for all the love and care you have put into your cottages.

Best Wishes
Kim and Sherri

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed for one night. Room was cozy, full kitchen. Owners were very nice and pleasant yet not intruding. Location is close enough to the beach area yet far enough away from the crowds.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

We stayed for three days and loved every minute of it! The cottages, though smallish, are clean, sound and stylish. They've been VERY recently rebuilt on the inside and include such amenities as hardwood floors and tile entry, kitchen and bathroom floors.

After dealing with a family emergency and missing any fun on her birthday, my wife really needed to have some time at the beach so I decided to treat her to a 3-day weekend. We hunted and hunted on the 'net and after realizing that our more local beaches in Oregon were going to be overrun with spring break kids this particular weekend, we decided to head north because the Long Beach peninsula in Washington is always fun but is not always crowded (their spring break was the weekend after we visited).

In perusing places to stay, I was keen on trying to find something that was nice yet not overpriced. Of course, Trip Advisor came through again and after reading glowing report after glowing report, I decided to give Enchanted Cottages a call. I wound up talking to both Virgil and Trisha who own the cottages and was very impressed with their care and excellent customer service attitudes. They were offering a $5 off "Recession Discount" so we made the reservation and planned to show up at the beach!

Trisha was careful to let me know that she'd be out of town for the weekend and that Virgil would be there and boy, was he there. When we arrived, he was out on a quick errand but came back soon after we arrived (we'd made arrangements to get the key from a hiding place) and he not only made an effort to greet us, he made some excellent restaurant recommendations and even told us about some of the local things to see and do. I grew up going to the Washington beaches so I already knew about most of those things to see and do but really appreciated that he honestly cared that we had a good time.

The rest of the weekend was excellent and Virgil was always mindful to greet us, ask if we needed anything and ask how our trip was going. After a couple of days, we really wished Trisha was there, too, because she must be just as sweet as her husband! As she told me over the phone when I made the reservation, we'll 'just have to go back!'

Things to see on the peninsula (according to us):
Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center at Cape Disappointment
Nautical Brass (eclectic thing-a-ma-jiggy shop) in Ilwaco
Oysterville and its historic houses
There are lots of antique shops and general shopping opportunities, too!

Places you MUST eat at:
The Depot (a bit spendy but WOW!)
The 42nd Street Cafe (They have wonderful hot beignets on Saturdays and Sundays!)

Of course, Virgil and Trisha will have other suggestions for you, too!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

What a great place for a week-end away! We enjoyed everything about our stay! The bed was very comfortable and the copper sink in the bathroom is a charming touch! We loved the room to move as opposed to just a motel room. The built in vanity in the bedroom was just right for my laptop, and the wi-fi worked great! We explored the area and would love to come back when the weather is a little more amenable! Virgil and Trisha are wonderful hosts and very helpful without being intrusive.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchanted Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Cottages

Address: 4102 Pacific Way, Long Beach Peninsula, Seaview, WA 98644
Location: United States > Washington > Seaview
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Seaview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Enchanted Stay ***Calendar updated only on our web site Enchantedstay*** Located in charming Seaview, you are within walking distance to The Beach, fine restaurants, antique stores, and just minutes away from the many fun and relaxing activities on the Long Beach Peninsula, the Columbia River, the Port of Ilwaco and surrounding areas. ***For reservations please visit our site Enchantedstay or contact the owners.*** Comfy beds. Full kitchens. Hickory and bamboo floors. Extensive tile work in baths and kitchens. Charming decor. Theme cottages. Great gardens, decks and ponds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Enchanted Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Cottages Hotel Seaview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.