We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock and Roll Lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dave's Diner & Brews

Dave's Diner & Brews
2825 S 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-5132
206-277-7196
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in SeaTac
Cuisines: Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
“Rock and Roll Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

It's a 50's type diner across from the airport and the nearby hotels. Prices are moderate and the food is O.K. Appeared to have a sizable local lunch crowd.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    152
    72
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery AL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great breakfast--and lunch too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

After seeing the uninspired breakfast in our hotel near the Seatac airport, we decided to walk across the street to Dave's Diner. And we're glad we did! Although it is far from Route 66, the "Route 66" diner theme was fun. And the collection of artifacts from the 50's were very interesting.

We were greeted warmly, served efficiently and enjoyed an excellent, full-flavored meal in the friendly atmosphere. The Route 66 special I ordered was large enough that I was able to make a sandwich for lunch out of what I took out. The fruit was truly fresh cut, and the whole grain bread which I had toasted was hearty and delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So good Visited twice in 2 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Food was great a nice change. It reminded us of a local resturaunt that we really enjoy. We ate Breakfast here twice and both time the service was fantastic. Very reasonable prices.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was surprised by this restaurant and the quality of food and the friendliness of the staff. I was never left to wonder where my waitress was. She took very good care of me and the food was great. Many great items to pick from

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Filthy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We needed a quick dinner at a place convenient to our airport hotel. Dave's Diner was within walking distance so we tried it on a Tuesday evening in September. Our waitress was pleasant and attentive (I think her name was Harmony?) and she's the only reason this place even got two stars. The floor was FILTHY and the table was sticky. Windows were grimy. The bathrooms were disgusting. The whole place looked as if it needed a good scrubbing and a lot of disinfectant. Hubby had a chicken sandwich and I had an omelette. He ordered no mayo... came with mayo. I ordered swiss cheese and got American. The waitress handled it well but there are big problems with this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dave's Diner & Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave's Diner & Brews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.