We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real smoked meats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharps RoastHouse

Sharps RoastHouse
18427 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA
+1 206-241-5744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sharps RoastHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in SeaTac
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Real smoked meats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have eaten at many restaurants where the flavour was basted on; this time it was cooked in.
I had pork ribs and the flavour was right through. Ketchup was supplied on the side; why a diner would mask the flavour they are paying for with tomato sauce is beyond me.
The staff were very good and service was prompt.
The attached 'Bent Prop' bar has an atmosphere all its own.
Worth a visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    182
    51
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
N Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Local fare with pretty good variety... reasonable cost and good atmosphere and real close to airport

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We saw this restaurant on trip advisor and had lunch before checking in to the Fairfield Inn. I had a very good salad and my husband loved his roast beef sandwich. Great beer choices. Those prime rib roasts roasting in front of us looked delicious! I'd go back for dinner next time we're flying in or out of seatac.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
531 reviews 531 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“Smokehouse or Roaster, Make up your mind”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place could easily be a 4 or 5 but for it's identity problem. We had the pork loin and chicken (1 each). Good smoky taste that would have gone well with BBQ sauce. Instead, they covered it with gravy. Not bad gravy but clashed with the smokiness of the meat. Vegetables were OK but nothing exceptional. The apple crisp dessert was great but not a reason to go there. Waitress seemed more interested in being noticed by the table of young men behind us that getting our order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hometown
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average Ale house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Enjoyed our dinner in the bar since the dining room was not yet open. The atmosphere is sports bar with sports on all TVs. Service was extremely good. Right on top of things when needed and answered questions we asked regarding the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharps RoastHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharps RoastHouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.