We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot of Hype with little follow through.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sharps RoastHouse

Sharps RoastHouse
18427 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA
+1 206-241-5744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sharps RoastHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 59 Restaurants in SeaTac
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Alot of Hype with little follow through.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although the portions were huge, the Prime Rib was average and disappointingly bland. After hearing about all the hype, and waiting 40 min for a table, I guess our expectations were higher. It was an OK dinner, but not enough to go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    182
    51
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent Prime rib. Service was great, waitress very informed on menu and everyone enjoyed their prime rib, ribs, herb chicken. Love the wood chips they let you take home for free to bbq/roast at home. Watch out for corn bread, you might lose your mind. Very good

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Smoked food their speciality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I ordered the rotisserie style chicken. I requested double veggies instead of a starch. All was good until the meal was delivered, not very hot, with gravy all over the chicken and some kind of creamy sauce over the broccoli. The beer was good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Should of gotten our dinners for free”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food tasted ok but nothing to get excited about. The apple crisp dessert was plain terrible. It was loaded with butter and the apples were hard. The crisp part was hard and no flavor! My wife found a piece of metal on her beef. It looked like a piece from the cleaning utensil. The manager offered to give us a free dessert or no charge for her dinner. We should of done just that but took the dessert--not a good idea. We will probably not go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at a local hotel and walked to the restaurant. After reading great reviews we gave it at try and glad we did. We arrived for half price apps in the bar area. Our server Omari was point on and tentative. The chili wings and corn bread were unbeatable. Recommend to anyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharps RoastHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharps RoastHouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.