We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Died and Went to Carnivore Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharps RoastHouse

Sharps RoastHouse
18427 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA
+1 206-241-5744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sharps RoastHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 59 restaurants in SeaTac
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“I Died and Went to Carnivore Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you are a Vegetarian and driving past Sharps, keep on driving. There is nothing for you here.

As a card-carrying Carnivore, I was glad that I stopped. This place could have BBQ sauce dripping down the walls. An open pit with chicken roasting on rotisseries, racks of ribs inside of a hot smoker, even a fresh cornbread "round" is placed at your table right after you are seated with drawn butter poured over the top -- this place is serious about its meats.

I recommend the huge sampler (ribs, turkey, chicken, sausage, beans, potatoes) if you want to try everything. Nothing was disappointing -- all meats where cooked perfectly without any dryness. An ample portion of their excellent "Sharps Sauce" is on the meat along with a large sidecar of the same sauce.

Service was quick, friendly, and the dining area abounds with fun decor. I shall return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    113
    132
    43
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SpokaneWA
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great cool place to meal before parting with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

8 of us gathered and enjoyed the relaxed cool atmosphere. Even though it was noon, busy but not overly and quieter so you could talk. Service was excellent, will remember our experience and return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dessert was great!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had the sliced rotisserie turkey with au jus and my husband ordered the cheeseburger. The turkey wasn't as flavorful as I would have liked. My husband said that the cheeseburger was just a cheeseburger.

The dessert...........was..........great!!!!

We shared an apple tart-type dessert. It was made with sweet and tart apples baked into a crispy, flaky crust and was served with a giant scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on the side (the ice cream tasted like they churned it on-site). That was the best item we had that day at the restaurant. I'm sure that some of the other items were good. This restaurant delivered to Coast Gateway Hotel, which was right next door.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We eat here every time we return to Seatac and it is consistently excellent. Haven't had a less than great meal yet.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Black Angus Radiant Roaster - petite? Not really...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had the petite portion of the Black Angus Roaster. It was probably the best beef I've ever had. And there is a vast difference between what I think petite means, and what they do. The steak was preeeetty big!
The others in my group were also satisfied, the only thing that let us down was the price. It was quite similar to our home country, Iceland. Pricey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharps RoastHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharps RoastHouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.